We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really surprised this place has so many good reviews”
Review of La Stanzina

La Stanzina
Ranked #64 of 1,057 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I chose this restaurant for us to eat after reading all the great reviews. What should have been a fantastic meal was quite frankly nothing like it. Ended up sat outside as busy inside, that’s fine as long as 1)they can handle the service and 2)the chef can handle the number of meals. I don’t think either of these things was true. Ordered swordfish special- it was very strong and must have been old fish they needed to get rid of. ‘Stuffed veal rolls’ erm no. Veal kebab more like with a bit of iceberg lettuce. My partners meal unfortunately also suffered being served luke warm at best, probably whilst my kebab cooked. The house wine can at best be described as Ribena. I’ve never been as disappointed with a meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank christL4318XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful find on a cool and very wet April evening. Most restaurants were already closed as we searched high and low for somewhere to eat. This was one of the few open restaurants and we weren’t disappointed. The reception was welcoming, food was good and a varied menu on offer in a variety of languages. It’s well worth a visit and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Notts01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Stumbled across this place and didn’t regret popping in for lunch. Quite different offerings at very reasonable prices. We tried the savoury cheesecake starter and two plates of pasta, all of which were marvellous. Cheap but good house wine rounded off a lovely lunch. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank paulgG3787VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Decent Tuscan meals, we had the trapanese and bocconcini, service was great. Relaxed setting. Off the worst tourist traps.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Søren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Spaghetti with Bottarga and PIstachios
grilled octopus potato salad
fresh tuna with eggplant

small tasteful decorated interior

small street just of the river

a few blocks away from the tourist carnaval around the tower

oh and service was very attentive

locals were the only other guests

was really happy to walk by and enjoy lunch here with my daughter

they deserves to be high up in the list of Pisa!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ReinoudRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Stanzina also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Stanzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing