We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
312
706
407
130
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
706
407
130
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk leaning tower train station residential area pisa san rossore reception staff hotel restaurant town centre busy road short stay decent hotel comfortable hotel decent size ten minutes late at night main station an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

My wife and I spent just one night here after our arrival in Pisa. The hotel is clean and modern with friendly staff, free parking and a good restaurant. Breakfast was included and was very good. Rooms were quite small and almost Spartan but were clean and comfortable although be warned the beds were rock hard (which I don't mind). Ten minutes walk to the leaning tower so a good base to see everything that Pisa has to offer. The hotel was very reasonably priced as well. I can see why some reviewers commented that the surrounding area looks a bit rough but other than a bit of graffiti the area was very quiet and residential; we felt comfortable throughout our stay. The graffiti was actually pretty good. I would recommend as a good base to see Pisa.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Bonanno, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2015

Dear client,
thank you for your review.
Looking forward to see you soon,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Good location, a 10-15 minute drive from the airport, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the tower.

Rooms are in need of updating, but are fine for a night or two. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

Reasonable selection for breakfast too.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Eamon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Bonanno, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear client,
thank you for your review.
We are restoring all the hotel, room by room, to make it more comfortable.
Looking forward to see you again,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

I'm here now, just about to have breakfast in the lobby. The wifi is good, the room is clean and pleasant, the staff were good, the location is 7 minutes walk from Pisa tower. No pool which is a little strange but I'm from NT Australia where EVERYWHERE has a pool. For a short stay there's really nothing wrong with the place, it's good for a quiet stay. Breakfast was good! It has variety, only thing was: I noticed no one was drinking coffee and now I know why.. lets just put it that way.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Someholidayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Bonanno, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Dear client
thank you for your good review.
About the pool, unfortunately we do not have it inside but we have two agreements: one with the SPA resort Bagni di Pisa (15 km from us) and one with the public swimming pool near us (five minutes walking distance).
We hope to see you soon, in order to show you our alternatives.
At your disposal for further information, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Tower. Reception staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. Room was a basic double, plenty good enough for sleeping and showering, not really a place to hang out. Breakfast was fairly standard, continental help yourself. Made use of the free bus service to the beach. Our seven night stay was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Bonanno, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2015

Dear client,
thank you for your good review.
We hope to see you soon,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2015

The hotel is located a bit from the center and from the "tower" (around 10 min walk). We arrived around 23:00 in the evening and want to have someting to eat, but the only open restaurang was an Chinese, Springroll is also good.
The hotel is OK free WiFi and free car parking. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and their english was good

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Bonanno, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2015

Dear client,
thank you for your good review.
We hope to see you soon,
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews