We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
316
710
409
132
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
710
409
132
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk leaning tower train station residential area pisa san rossore hotel restaurant reception staff town centre main road busy road short stay decent hotel decent size comfortable hotel ten minutes air con late at night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Clean, good location just 20 minutes walk to the leaning tower, really good breakfast selection, comfy bed and lovely garden area to soak up the Italian rays. Right next to train station so yes you can hear the trains but having the station so close is a huge bonus making travel to other cities much easier.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2015jomifp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is close to the main monuments but in Pisa everything is. There is a busy road a railway right next to the hotel so lots of noise. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors and even the chairs being dragged at in the breakfast hall. The rooms are very small and outdated. Hostel type amenities and wet towels. Breakfast is ok (orange juice, expresso, omelettes etc charged extra).
Positive notes: comfortable bed, good water pressure.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Climber817430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Location was good only about 20 mins walk to the tower. Walk to central pisa is about 35 mins. Good sized rooms, very clean, really nice breakfasts, staff very nice and helpful.Buses also nearby to go to central pisa for trains. will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked for an overnight night in Pisa to see the tower and explore Pisa. We arrived at 12 noon and our room was not ready until 2.30 pm. We were happy to leave our luggage and commence touring around.

The hotel is approx 15-20 min walk to the tower. Easy to find off the main road and saves joining the long traffic queues for hotels in the very centre of Pisa.

We found the hotel well presented, clean and staff very helpful. Yes the bedrooms are small and the decor bland. Plus there is a main road/underpass at the front of the hotel and a railway line to the side. So guests could expect a little traffic noise. Free parking and WiFi are included in the price, note guests are issued with only one pass code each.

Breakfast was plentiful - lots of choices including cooked breakfast etc., There is also the opportunity to enjoy breakfast in the garden if you wish.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ianthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We started our honeymoon here with a visit to Pisa. Staff were polite, location close to rail station ( not main Pisa station ) and a short walk to the leaning tower, though not an ideal walk due to the road and tunnel in front of the hotel. I would imagine if you are driving this hotel may suit you however on foot it was not ideal. The main disappointment was the room ( see photos attached ) this is certainly not a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 stars at best. The room was not as described nor anything like the photographs on the hotel website. Breakfast was good and the communal areas clean. Would I go back, no, it did make us appreciate the wonderful hotels we stayed in during our stay thereafter...

Room Tip: Either facing the railway line at the back or the road to the front
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews