We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
86
173
109
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
173
109
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom train station leaning tower minute walk air con room was basic but clean budget hotel within walking distance the main tourist on foot short stay free breakfast small balcony friendly hotel fantastic location convenient location nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 426 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Moderno is a short walk from the station, easy to reach from the airport via bus....or on foot. It was around a 20/30 minute walk to the tower through the main tourist streets and over the river. There is a hairdryer in the room though not very powerful and we didn't try the breakfast. We had a private bathroom and balcony as requested which we were happy about. Staff friendly. The hotel itself isn't 5 star obviously but at the price we paid we thought it was great value for money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fiona2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Great budget hotel , easy walk from airport , 200m from station, easy walk into town

15 mins easy walk from airport , walk under bridge outside arrivals , walk 10 mins to T-junction , down stairs and turn left . Safe and well lit , even at midnight when we arrived

Staff were super friendly and helpful , breakfast was ok (remembering this is a budget hotel) , didn't try the wifi

Our room had no en-suite as expected , again , this is a budget hotel , if you want all the 'trimmings' , go elsewhere

Will definitely recommend for the budget conscious

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The hotel's location is good; it is in a walkable distance from the central train station and the city centre. A big advantage is the great breakfast they offer, in addition to the price; you pay the price of a dorm for a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keko2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Amazing staff, super clean toilets, enormous space in the room. Stayed a night in my visit to Pisa, arrived before the check-in time, they storage my luggage without cost, they gave me all the info necessary to visit all the city walking, their breakfast usually starts at 7pm, my train was up to departure as 6:40am, said that to the hostess the day before, i had a complete breakfast, amazing, Will be back for sure, i highly recommend someone in a low budget like me to stay here. Thanks for all "

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fuganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017

This hotel is run by a family, they are very nice and welcoming and breakfast is included. It is located 2 minutes walk from the train station and 2 stops away from Pisa airport by bus. But it is a very old hotel. It needs renovation and WIFI just works in the main hall which noawadays is a great inconvenient. I just recommend you to stay here a night if you don't want to spend much money and you need to get to the airport or train station very early in the morning.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rucitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews