We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
87
174
109
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
174
109
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom train station plastic wrapped leaning tower minute walk room was basic but clean air con budget hotel on foot the main tourist within walking distance location is excellent short stay small balcony free breakfast triple room friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

I’m not sure I would call this hotel but more of a hostel. I stayed here for one night in August in a triple room with a private bathroom. However most of the rooms do not have a private bathroom. The hallways are very dark and the lights only turn on when motion is detected. The room was dark and dinghy. The bathroom door handle came off multiple times which was annoying. The room and and bathroom were old and just felt gross. The mattresses were very firm and not comfortable. The walls are thin so you can hear when people are using the common bathroom in the hallway. The window backed on to the railroad tracks which was not a nice view and was noisy. The reception staff was friendly and did accommodate our early check in and the hotel is close to the train station and airport. Paid over $100 for this hotel room which was a ripoff considering there was similarly priced modern and nice hotel down the street. I would not recommend to stay here especially if you have kids.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

DO NOT EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I’ve stayed in over 100 hotels by now, and this has been by far the worst one. The location is really convenient, which is why we booked, but owner (and employees) are just something else. They are very rude and disrespectful and chase after you every time you enter the building to check your key, and refuse any guests to even enter the building. There is no privacy and they even entered my room without knocking/permission at 1am to verify there were no "hidden" guests... in a hotel!! It was absurd! They also double charged me for the second day of my stay and refused to provide a refund.

The unit itself is really old. The wifi doesn’t work, there is no A/C, the window was broken, and there were bugs in the room. There is one shared bath for the whole floor with no soap or toiletries provided. Breakfast was included but not provided. This place is rated as a 2 star hotel, and is worse than any hostel I’ve stayed at. I eventually gave up and paid for another hotel just to avoid this place.

The owner seems to just make up her own rules as she goes. DONT STAY EVEN IF THE PRICE LOOKS APPEALING - THERES A GOOD REASON THEY HAVE VACANCIES.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealTraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The central bus station and train station is very near. The airport is 15mins on foot. So the location is excellent. The staff was really kind and helpfull. We really enjoyed our time there. Thanks for everything!!!! :)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kormanyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This is a cheap clean place 5 mins from Pisa Centrale train station with its fast link to the airport. It's also pretty close to Posa's main shopping drag, Corso Italia.Pisa is small so don't be put off if this hotel seems far from the main sights; it's not.This is a good budget choice.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a good location. We stayed one night after a late flight and was a short walk from train station. Staff very friendly. We paid extra for a room with a private bathroom. Room was basic but clean. Unfortunately it backed on to the shared bathroom so was very noisy through the night when people flushed the train etc and early morning showers. Hot drinks, juice, toast and a few pastries available for breakfast. Was ok for one night but wouldn’t stay any longer.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews