We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
175
450
266
119
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
450
266
119
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus leaning tower large supermarket nice modern hotel minute drive nice stay cinque terra hotel is located buffet breakfast main road pastries airport euro lam tickets francesco minibar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights and were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite as Platinujm Marriott members. The room was great, large lounge, huge bed in the bedroom, lots of wardrobe space. The biggest bathroom I've ever had - bath, toilet, bidet, the bath had shower in it. But also walk in shower about 7ft long with a shower head at each end.

The only criticism is that for a suite the decor was tatty in spots, they'd clearly repainted the white ceiling but had got paint on the grey wallpaper in the bedroom and left it. Similar with the tile grout. The furniture I'd describe as Ikea style was beginning to peel in places. Not so much as to be bad, but if I'd been paying suite prices rather than on upgrade I might have grumbled.

The staff were nice and the car parking free and directly outside the hotel. It's a 2 mile walk to the train station / central Pisa. We walked to the tower etc. and came back on the city walls then from the end of them it's about a mile. Nice Ice cream shop tucked in a corner on the main road made it OK.

Convenient large supermarket one street away, meant we didn't pay for breakfast instead we got a 'picnic' to take to our destination each day. We did eat dinner there on the first night (Sunday supermarket not open) and it was nice. 10.50 euro for a pizza, 11.95 for taglietelli with ragu which is a bit expensive, BUT it was large, good quality and you got a large selection of bread, plus a good piece of foccacia with parma ham before it came, so if you like carbs it's good value.

Close to motorway / main roads so we used it as a good base to see the coast and could have done more had we had longer. The area it's in felt safe.

I'd stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Notin a place for a view and quiet area anyway so probably not much difference between them other than grade.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We stayed here for a night before starting a guided tour that began in Pisa. The hotel was clean and comfortable but some distance from the center of town. The staff was very helpful and able to quickly get cabs as needed, and the breakfast buffet adequate..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bigaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, and I am happy ytou found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to have you back whenever you are back to Pisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

After reading previous reviews of this hotel, I must say I was hesitant to stay here, even for just 1 night. However the hotel is extremely clean, our platinum stays recognized and breakfast reasonable and plentiful. We were welcomed by Juanzi at reception and he upgraded us to a wonderful room. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Thanks again to the very efficient and friendly hotel staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tenjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I was there for work, but I must admit I would not choose this hotel to visit the city center as it is a bit far. The overall feeling is that of a stylish and pleasant hotel with quite a minimal design style. The cuisine is outstanding, but offers almost no alternatives to people with food intolerances (gluten / milk-free products - only something for breakfast and only strictly upon request; there is soy milk cappuccino but no soy/rice milk or yoghurt available). Receptions and restaurant staff very kind and ready to help.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thank you for your comments Cecilia,

We are glad you found our cuisine outstanding, and the staff service were kind and helped with your requests. Regarding the intolerances food,most of them can be done when requested. I will share your comments with the F&B staff so we are ready with other products that may not have been available during your visit. Thank you for your comments, that will make us improve.

Hope you change your mind in the future and visit us again. There is a convenient and direct bus to the city center in front of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This review arrives late. We visited Pisa last September but when we arrived, the hotel just lost the electricity because the big storm hit the Pisa the night before. We had 5 nights reservation and the manager re-arranged us to another local hotel with paid transportation. We ended up spent 3-night at another hotel and came back for the last two nights here. Consider that we do not speak Italian, we really appreciated all arrangements the front desk manager had done.
The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was OK. The location is a little bit far away from the city center but there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel. You probably can not find a good quality hotel with this kind of price at Pisa. If you do have a rental car, this place definitely deserve you to consider.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews