We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
91
246
209
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
246
209
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa airport near airport modern building business hotel overnight stay short drive short stay air conditioning nice room darsena base florence
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights to end our Italy trip . The staff were a little rude and seem to not care to be friendly .

A very large hotel but it seemed like we were just a nuisance to them . It is ideal to be close to the airport as it is only 2 miles out . It’s also 2 miles from the centre of Pisa including the Pisa Train station . Not much to do around the hotel . Breakfast was fair and the rooms were small but decent enough for a couple of nights stay .

There is free parking if you have a rental car which is always good to have . It is 20 miles out from Lucca and 30 miles from Pinocchio Park .

The hotel is very corporate and I suppose is what it is advertised to be . If you’re looking for a little bit of a personal touch this place is not for you .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank mustafa106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I found the ad on one of the booking sites slightly misleading. It's not super convenient if you are not driving yourself. It's not really near anything. I didn't particularly like the room. The bathroom was super tiny. I wouldn't personally stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pooja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the Hotel with a group of 26 pax in June 2018 for 2 nights, the staff is pretty unhelpful, the biggest problem we faced was having the breakfast at the hotel, they segregated us Like 3rd world citizens and the same treatment was offered to the Chinese group with us, the spread was pathetic, it had a broken toaster machine which was not replaced in spite of making complaints, most of my group was vegetarian they still didn't offer any fresh fruits, at 9.00 am sharp they moved the guests out of breakfast area as their time had finished.

the hotel management really needs to look into the staff and kind of treatment it offers to its client
given a choice don't ever stay in this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AshutoshD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Stayed just the one night. Friendly and helpful receptionist, gave great advice on parking in Pisa. We had booked a triple and a double, but were thoughtfully given two triples so we weren't at opposite ends of the hotel from each other. If you are a keen walker then it s just about walking distance to Pisa centre, but we drove following the excellent directions from the receptionist. Lovely late checkout of 12, but we didn't require this. Supermarket just down the road if required. We ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner, staff excellent, friendly and food good, the restaurant is just furnished a little like a school canteen, which almost put us off! Breakfast was typical cold buffet, supplemented with a few hot items. Rooms reasonably spacious, equipped with safe. Bathrooms perhaps a little tired but clean. Close to airport as well, but road and airport noise was not a problem Air conditioned rooms which you can control the temperature.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teash18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks
Monica
Hotel Galilei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

I needed to stay for an early morning flight. Taxi from airport to hotel costs €10 and a taxi into town, should you want to visit, is the only option (c€13) There is a cafe in the hotel with very reasonably priced items: €2.50 for ham & cheese toastie; house wine by glass €3. Restaurant more pricey - food was fine. Very good breakfast and helpful staff. It is in an industrial area but I had great views of the mountains. Good value.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank GlenCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews