We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
30
38
14
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
38
14
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is perfectly located for easy visits through out the day and evening. It was well furnished and certainly very well located. Our room was on the second floor overlooking roof tops and the side street but you could see parts of the Piazza Delle Erbe if you poked your head out the window. Quiet location, great bed , terrible tv. small shower stall but it all served us well.. and we loved the linen towels found in all hotels in Italy that we stayed in.
Stepping out the lobby door on a Saturday morning you find the Farmers Market all set up selling fruits , veggie and even fresh made pork sandwhichs carved right off the huge leg of pork in front of you. and on Sunday the local Flea Market. It was charming to be right in the middle of everyday life.
The only down side was finding the office in the Piazza before Delle Erbe, which is also a tax refund and currency exchange office, next to the Information office if I remember correctly. Great breakfast spots and fantastic shopping all around.
Both my daughter and I wish we had more time to stay longer here. We would happily stay here another time. I miss it already!
The photos on this web site were not any I saw...try eurobookings.com for accurate photos of the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharronKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The room was quite small, but very charming and with one of the best location and view around. No reception (you have to announce when you show up or call the owner when you are on spot, but he really is 50 m. away). Considering the low rates, there is no breakfast, so I took a coffee and piece of cake at the nice bar downstairs, very convinient actually, nice service (I took a picture of the place from the window, they have a nice terrasse).
We received an upgrade to a superior room with bathroom because not all rooms were occupied.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We booked a double room with a shared bathroom for 50 Euro a night. The accommodation with a shared bathroom is in a separate building to the rooms with bathrooms. My boyfriend and I both loved this place and decided to stay for another night. The place was inside the hotel walls, just off the La Cisterna square. The room and shared bathroom were both pretty basic and there was no breakfast included, but the bed was comfy and the view was great. The shuttered window opened up over a lovely little street and the Tuscan countryside. It felt to us like we were staying in someone's spare bedroom. The check-in process for this hotel was pretty difficult, as the 'office' is in a separate building altogether, in a small shop in La Cisterna square. We couldn't find this easily as there is only a sign printed up on an A4 piece of paper in the window to indicate it is there. We were carrying heavy bags and were both a bit cranky by the time we found it. This seems to be a bit of a common issue, as the people we asked for directions knew exactly where to send us. Aside from that, the room was great - excellent location and price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Want a room that looks out onto a piazza with an ancient church and towers? Casa de' Potenti can do that.

Friendly host Maurizio's family has had this place for generations and it's a delight.

Shower was very tiny and the room could have used some drawers, but those are small complaints for what is a surprisingly quaint place in what otherwise is a tourist trap of a town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomoRomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Great location, good price. The room was clean and had a cute little view into the plaza. A definite recommendation!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyjp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews