We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
935
405
83
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
405
83
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large grounds the hotel staff very nice hotel reception desk enjoyed our stay hotel restaurant the ground floor visiting san gimignano nice pool a lovely stay min drive olive trees beautiful property pasta wonderful place day trip wine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2015

We had an amazing experience at Hotel Casolare Le Terre Rosse. The staff could not do any more to assist travellers, food was great, our room was beautiful and the surrounding gardens well kept. The hotel was very clean and we had no wi fi issues.

Room tip: Bottom floor has doors opening into garden areas with chairs and tables.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We are truly happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
It is our mission to help our guests with all their requests!
We are happy also to know that you liked our restaurant, as you noticed we offer only the best of the traditional cousine!

It would be a pleasure to have you again as our guests!
Thank you again
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Lovely hotel and cannot fault the service.Stayed in a lovely room with own separate garden outside.Very peaceful and a countryside view.Room was very clean,bed was very comfortable.Food in the restraunt was very tasty.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2015

Thank you for your detailed review!

It is a pleasure to know that you liked the room and you enjoyed your view on our park and the countryside by your private garden!
We are truly happy that you found our service satisfying and the restaurant good, as you noticed we offer only the best of our tradition!

Thank you again,
Fam.Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2015

friendly staff !!! excellent place !!! amazing view !!!!
the hotel is located in the center of Toscany so everything is one hour drive.
the hotel has big lawn and our two children could play there .
you could fill that the staff is doing his best to make your visit a nice Experience.

Room tip: you can also choose family room in the apartment section with all the kitchen facilities
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronyrony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Thank you so much for this review!
We are very happy to know that you had a very good time in our hotel!
It is our goal to make people feel comfortable and special!
We are also happy that your kids had fun, our park is indeed perfect to play and also relax.

Thank you so much again
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very good, the service was excellent and we got very good recommendation about restaurants and places to see. Also, you get free entrance to a winery near by. The rooms are simple but the garden and the view is amazing!!!!
We glad that we have been there...:)))

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Udi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Thank you so much for the compliments!
It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed not only our hotel, but also the traditional cuisine and the places you visited.
It would be really nice to see you again, if you decide to come back to Tuscany!

Thank you again
Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the service is excellent, with exclusive access to local tours. Its restaurant has an excellent cost/benefit. From this place, you can easily reach many interesting places in the region.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Renato K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTR_8, Direttore at Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Dear Sirs,

we are very pleased you had a nice stay with us.We thank you very much for your compliments, they are very important to us.
We hope to have you back at our place some time in the future.
Kindest regards

Fam. Niccolini & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews