We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Vicario(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Poggiacolle(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$114
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
24
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2015

We were with 4 people a mix of Dutch and colombian. Stefano was very helpful setting us up. The farm had a great view and our room (number 5 peperoni) was large. Of course being used to modern city life it was quite the opposite to be on a farm. No TV for a week and wifi was only working in main bedroom and entrance. But we came to see Tuscany and we enjoyed it. Nearby city San Gimignano is great as is Certaldo (alto). Thanks for a great experience.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

A bit late, but better late than never. We were two couples that stayed 5 nights at this Agriturismo in July 2014. We had the Big house apartment with two bedroom, bath and kitchen. The host was very friendly and helped us with everything from the grill(you can use the outside grill for cooking) to planning trips for small cities to visit and etc. Would definitely recommend for both couples, friends and family. The host (think his name is Stefano, but not sure) also produces his own wine, and we were granted two bottles on arrival (they were excellent).

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Joakim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Poggio ai Cieli. Our room - Mela - was perfect for our needs. We made use of the separate kitchen for breakfast, and enjoyed eating outdoors taking in the wonderful views.
Stefano made us very welcome, and gave us a few recommendations for places to visit. Make sure you go to Certaldo which you might not find in your guide book.

I only have one minor complaint - the bedspread didn't look particularly clean (which gave a poor first impression). I suspect that this was because it was near the end of the season. However the room was clean and comfortable, and the sheets and towels were spotlessly clean.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanoSanGimignano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Agriturismo Poggio ai Cieli, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014
Google Translation

Un grazie di cuore per gli apprezzamenti sulla vostra recente Vacanza a Poggio ai Cieli.
Sono però molto dispiaciuto che, nonostante Voi abbiate riscontrato un buon livello di igiene, il copriletto vi abbia lasciato l'idea di sporco. Siamo un'azienda che ospita a volte Clienti con animali e di conseguenza capita molte volte durante l'anno, di sostituire completamente la biancheria degli appartamenti, prima di tutto i letti, spesso anche il resto delle tappezzerie. Probabilmente il vostro copriletto era soltanto un po' sgualcito oppure con qualche alone dovuto ad un'asciugatura troppo rapida al sole.
Grazie per la segnalazione, sicuramente ci metteremo maggior attenzione da qui in avanti.
Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stefano's agriturismo is set in a beautiful Tuscan landscape on a hill with stunning views. There are lots of spots to enjoy your own breakfast / dinner and lazy around outside. It's easy to live there for your holidays. We stayed in a room which was clean and basic. Stefano is very friendly and helpful. His wines are delicious. It's a great spot to visit the area. Good price performance. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYV911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were a party of five and it was a 10 day stay. Very good value for money!
Stefano is a very warm host. The location is excellent and the area is very beautiful. We so enjoyed coming "home"! Delicious wine and olive oil.We cooked and made our own tasty meals.
Grazie Stefano.
Saluti,
Marisa.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank isolabella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews