We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fattoria Voltrona(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Torre Margherita(San Gimignano)
US$234
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$1,430
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$262
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Colline(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
444
191
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
191
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsristorante dagreat hotelmain poolhotel restaurant isquiet hotelwifi worked wellvery pleasant staybreakfast buffet iscold meatsnice poollarge bathroomvisit san gimignanoprivate terracerented a cardirt roadwild boarstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We spent couple nights there, very good location assuming you have a car, good breakfast and fantastic restaurant attached for dinner, clean, very good service. The only odd thing was that A/C is off from 9 in the morning to 2PM.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shmil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Customers,
thank you very much for your beautiful review,
we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in San Gimignano!

best regards
the reception
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in July and could not find fault with this hotel. From the minute we arrived we felt very welcome. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Upon arrival we had a lovely bottle of wine in our room. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the chambermaids were excellent and looked after our room so well during our stay. We stayed in a room with a patio area overlooking the main pool, it was so comfortable.

The hotel is run by very nice friendly people, nothing was ever too much trouble.

Breakfast was excellent, a great choice of fruit, cereals, cold meats and delicious daily fresh cheeses, everything you could ask for. We ate outside everyday on the lovely patio area.

The swimming pool is immaculate and has a lovely area to relax in, there is also a second pool area which is shallower around the other side of the hotel and this is also lovely.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to San Gimignano, this is a warm walk in July but the hotel also offer a shuttle service for guests at certain times of the day. We ate at the adjoining Ristorante Da Pode, this is highly recommended with amazing food, so much so that we ate here regularly. The service here was really lovely too.

The hotel is really well situated in peaceful countryside and in a great spot for touring the area.

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing two weeks.
Julian and John

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the main swimming pool are lovely and there is no one above you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Mrs Julian & Mr John,
thank you very much for your amazing reviw and for having written such a beautiful comment af our hotel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in San Gimignano!
It was a great pleasure for us of the family and all the staff to welcome you and we hope to welcome you again !!

Thank you !

yours sincerely
family Failli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. Our room was clean and bed very comfortable. Chose room Overlooking road at end of long driveway, which had lovely terrace and view, but there is little traffic at night and shutters make it so quiet so not disturbed. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice. Pool was excellent and very clean. San Gimiangno only a 30 min stroll away. We had a lovely meal in The hotel restaurant. A great hotel to base yourself to explore San G. and the local area .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Mrs Alison,
thank you very much for your very nice review and for spending your time to write your opinion, which is very much appreciated from all of us!
Me, my wife and my two daugthers work hard to offer the best service possible to our clients.
Therefore our clients' opinion is always very important..

We hope to welcome you again in San Gimignano,

Wishing you a nice summer!!

best regards
Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

We loved it here. The staff are so friendly and the whole place it spotless. Rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, there was a great selection at breakfast and the pool areas were good. It's about a 25 minute walk to San Gimignano through olive groves and vineyards but a courtesy bus runs a few times during the day to drive you. The restaurant is really nice too and well worth trying out. We're looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary-Christmas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Ms Mary,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are very pleased that you liked our hotel and restaurant.
We of the family and the staff were happy to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again!!

Have a nice summer!!

best regards
the reception
laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights on a 21 day trip of Tuscany. The staff is made up of family and locals and they could not have been more helpful or pleasant. All staff work extremely hard and the property is spotless!

Alicia was a joy and always accommodated with a smile! We travelled by train from Florence and she picked us up when we arrived and drove us to the station when we left. San Gimignano is delightful and the climb up is a little challenging but the views are worth it!
We ate at the restaurant on 4 nights and were never disappointed! It has a Michelin star and the chef is the wife/mother. The pool is a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing.

We would definitely recommend Hotel Sevestro and hope to return!

Grazie Mille Sergio and family!

Tom and Siobhan Brewer

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank siobhan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Mr & Mrs Brewer
thank you for your beautiful review.
We were all very happy to welcome you in San Gimignano and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and restaurant.
Your opinion is very important for us and we try to make our clients satisfied and happy.
Me and my family and all the staff hope to welcome you again in San Gimignano!

yours sincerely
Alessia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews