We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
49
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We just returned from 4 nights at Sassi Bianchi, family of 4. There are a few farmhouses, we were there pretty much alone (beginning of the season still).
First we were at the Ginestra farmhouse - it was ok but a bit "too" rustic (cracked mirrors, old furniture...). The heating stopped working on the second day so we got moved to Lilium, the largest and nicest of the villas. It was huge (our bedroom looked like a king's bedroom, huge, gorgeous views, canopy bed...).
Overall we enjoyed our stay, although the place is a bit isolated, especially in the off season, at the end of a winding road (though only 10 minutes from San Gimignano). Concetta and Paolo were very nice and helpful. Keep in mind heating costs a lot (we paid over 100 Euros). There is a nice patank area.
By the way a tip in general about Tuscany - we enjoyed the "out of the way" places more then, for example San Gimignano which is very toursity. Try Montalcino, a beautiful, sleepy little place with a great fortress for the kids or Monteriggioni which has a nice little armor museum.

Room Tip: Get the Lilium villa if you're a big family
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2014

For five days in late September, our family had the pleasure of staying at Sassi Bianchi. We were so fortunate to find this wonderful agriturismo, which proved to be the best part of our Italy trip. The views, oh, those breathtaking views!! The Acacia farmhouse was delightful - a huge tuscan kitchen, living room, and three large bedrooms, with ensuites, enabled us to have a few days of feeling like we were a part of true Tuscan life rather than just visiting.
Wine on the patio, (trust me, Paola & Concetta's wine is excellent), typical tall cypress lining the roadways, the Tuscan hills gleaming in the sunlight. Oh, what a life. And, if you must, a pool to cool off on those hot days. Wifi is available, but we found it best on the patio. Not a hardship - just pour another glass of wine and wifi away!!
Sassi Bianchi is in a great location - easy driving to San Gimignano, and Volterra (our favourite), and a most wonderful little bottega for groceries, italian meats and cheeses. There are lots of agriturismos lining the Tuscan hills at which you can enjoy fabulous Italian dinners.
But, mostly, it is Concetta and Paola, who are the stars of Sassi Bianchi. Two truly lovely people.
Thank you both for a vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scotia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sassi Bianchi for a week with friends and family members on the occasion of my 70th birthday, shared with my twin sister. It was a fabulous stay in breathtaking surroundings, made all the more enjoyable because of the great hospitality of Concetta and Paolo. Concetta is truly memorable, with a personality and warmth as big as all outdoors. Mamma mia! She cooked the most delicious dinners for us two nights during our stay and we drank many many bottles of Paolo's delicious wine, made from the chianti and vernaccia grapes grown right there. They were both very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants and dispensing tourist information. The Lillium house is gorgeous (the oldest part dating from 1500), beautifully built in typical Tuscan style with all modern conveniences. The scenery was truly breathtaking - high on a ridge and one of the most beautiful locations in Tuscany. The one drawback is that it's a bit of a drive from San Gimignano, but so worth it. We couldn't recommend this place more highly, and if you go, be sure to have Concetta cook for you!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Sassi Bianchi. Location is perfect, if you want peace and be relaxed. The location is in the middle of the hills, surrounded with vinyards and lavander fields.
Our children enjoyed the swimming pool very much..
Concetta and Paolo are very helpful and really try to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateja_ml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our family (parents and two young adult couples) had scheduled a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Italy, We had a friend recommend SassiBianchi for the Tuscany portion of our trip, and that is where we started after flying into Florence. The experience vastly exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Lilium house, one of several on the exquisite countryside setting, an old and charming structure with three bedrooms with ensuite baths and a lovely and quaint lower level with full kitchen, dining and living room and outdoor patio. Paulo and Concetta welcomed us the first night with a fabulous Tuscan meal, including their own wines and olive oil! We enjoyed breakfast on the patio before toured the countryside (including Florence!) during the day and came back to incredible peace and quite. Best of all, it was a very affordable option - especially compared to the hotels in Orvieto and Rome where we stayed for the remainder of our trip. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews