We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Fornace di Racciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggiacolle(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
49
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We were delighted with our stay at Sassi Bianchi in San Gimignano! Traveling with another couple from the US, we stayed in the Ginestra farmhouse in October 2010. Sassi Bianchi is situated just outside San Gimignano and it was a great location from which to explore Tuscany. The view was outstanding! Nestled amongst several vineyards, Sassi Bianchi has a beautiful pool, tennis courts and play areas. Each building had a stone outdoor grill and we loved being able to grill and cook in the house itself. The farmhouse is is charmingly appointed in Tuscan style and was perfect for the four of us. Ginestra has a lovely sitting room where we enjoyed a fire in the hearth every night. There are several lovely antique peices and the beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean and in good working order, and Concheta and Paolo provided not only a greeted us warmly on our arrival but provided great maps and suggestions about what to see and do in the area. A highlight of our trip was the night that Concheta and Paolo cooked dinner for us, simply divine!!! By the end of our stay, we didn't want to leave and you won't be disappointed with the accomodations or the warm and friendly hospitality Concheta and Paolo provide!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBethGA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We Had a hard time finding a perfect place last minute and were very fortunate to Have Found Sassibianchi . My parents , Who Have Never Been to Italy , Joined with us Our 3 children (5, 8, 10) for the week . It was perfect . The location is ideal to visit Florence , Sienna , San Gimignano and Volterra . Were the views spectacular and pictures do not do the rows of lavender and Vineyards justice . Concetta and Paul were great hosts and we Brought fresh pastry the day goodbye. The apartment is rustic, but clean. They were very helpful in making a reservation for us and available for other ideas for trips in the area . Hightlight for the Kids Was the pool and the beautiful view. While There Were there other families , it never felt crowded and there WAS enough room ( and chairs ) for everyone . We Would absolutely recommend this villa to friends and Would return in the future .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Our family stayed at Sassi Bianchi for one week as part of a month-long trip to Italy. Ginestra, our little stone house, was rustic but very comfortable, and the views over the surrounding green hills, vineyards and lavender fields are spectacular. After day trips to explore San Gimignano, Volterra, Siena, Pisa and the Chianti Classico region, it was wonderful to leave the summer crowds behind, have a swim and relax in the country. Concetta and Paolo were superb hosts: warm, attentive and responsive. They were very welcoming to our three children (ages 10, 8 and 6); almost like having a nonno and nonna for a week! The meal that Concetta cooked for us one night (squash blossom fritters, pecorino and honey, homemade tagliatelle with wild boar, grilled chianina beef steak, vin santo with cantucci, homemade limoncello) was hands down one of the very best meals we had in Italy. Our kids loved collecting eggs with Paolo, exploring the estate and playing with the children and teens who were staying in the other two villas.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFeFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our family (3 kids ages 14, 12 and 10) had the vacation of a lifetime, in part due to our fabulous stay with Concetta and Paolo at Sassi Bianchi. We spent 2 weeks in Italy, with one week in a farmhouse at Sassi Bianchi. After a very long travel day from Rome, we arrived in Tuscany in need of a place to relax, reconnect and reenergize. Our farmhouse (Ginestra) was the perfect place to land - spacious and clean on the inside, with breath taking views and the pool just below us on the outside. Our first night, Concetta and Paolo prepared and served us a fabulous, multi-course meal that our family will never forget. Concetta and Paolo are wonderful hosts. Lovely, informed and present, both Concetta and Paolo were as much a part of our experience as the beautiful grounds and scenery. Sassi Bianchi is close to many of the hill towns everyone wants to visit in Tuscany, but is tucked on to a quiet, panoramic hill top, so that when you are "home" you experience tranquility and breath taking views that go on forever. We feel so fortunate to have spent time at Sassi Bianchi with our wonderful hosts, and only hope we can make it back again for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Every other year we return to this wonderful agriturismo. Over the course of the past several years it has become our favorite Tuscan home. [This year we also booked an agristurismo in Umbria which made as appreciate Sassi Bianchi all the more.] The accomodations are spacious, the facilities top grade - pool, tennis courts, optional welcoming and departure dinners.
The proprietor, Concetta, and husband Paolo offer a truly exceptional home away from home. We always book the entire facility - 3 farmhouses and a small cottage, and bring along a full complement of friends and family - capacity 20. However, the lodgings are offered individually. The location is within easy reach of all the Tuscan sites, only about 5 miles from San Gimignano, but out in the countryside on a hill overlooking the area. This is a working agristurismo with fine wines and olive oil available - but the work crew keep to their task and are oblivious to our activities. The lodgings are all exceptionally clean with all the amenities, such as working kitchens. We are already booked for our next return!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews