We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location - great views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca
Ranked #69 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Wevelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good location - great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Stanze is located near the center of Siena, we had 2 rooms with great views, it seems as being in a medieval castle. They should clean the place more than it was, a lof of dust... Good breakfast. I can advice it for a few nights!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan63Wevelgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    86
    58
    22
    19
See reviews for
48
110
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Great location, walking distance to all attractions. Friendly & helpful staffs! Great breakfast coffee in the morning.

Make sure you are fit to climb lots stairs before you visit Siena.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were more than happy with our room. We had an amazing view of Siena and of a the lovely terraced garden. The hotel is hard to find but we just got a taxi when we arrived. Staff were lovely and very helpful booking our tours and suggesting places to eat. The hotel is in a beautiful 13 century building which we found fascinating.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I went traveling with two other girls and as we had been gone for a while, we were craving a night's stay that was clean with a great bed. Well, this place certainly delivered!

FIRST OFF! If you are arriving in Siena, be warned that this place is INCREDIBLY difficult to find if you are relying on public transport. There are no direct buses and the streets are very confusing. A cab cost us about 6 euro's and was DEFINITELY worth it!

SECONDLY! This place has many stairs so be prepared to carry your luggage like a mountain goat up to your room, which, like us, was unfortunately at the very top.

However. It was definitely worth it. Our triple room had a private balcony and the night we where there had a full moon. From the balcony, there was the most incredible view of the moon rising over the tuscan hills which was breath-taking. There was a fan in the room which was great for July and a huge bathroom. The staff was very nice and we even got breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, which was quite plain but still very nice.

I would definitely suggest staying here. Not only is it a beautiful hotel but it offers amazing views!

Room Tip: Ask how many stairs you have to climb!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwalking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

First of all, location of the hotel is perfect, 5 mins from Il Campo (city center). Building in which hotel is situated is from 13th century, and it's decorated marvelous. Rooms and corridors are extended in several directions. There is also very nice sitting room with TV and toys for children. Also hotel has beautiful garden terrace on the first floor, where you can eat your breakfast, read a newspapers or just enjoy the view. Staff is very nice, especially girl named Erjona, she's so sweet and kind, and she was very helpful. Also she offered us quadruple suite on top floor with magnificent view to Torre del Mangia instead of our triple room without extra charge. Suite was really nice, spacious and clean. Also was the bathroom. Continental breakfast is served in the room and it's more delicious with a view like we had. I strongly recommend this hotel, book it, don't hesitate, for sure you won't regret it!

Room Tip: We were staying in apartment No. 6, it has 1 double bed in first room and 2 single beds in second ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalib0rko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We loved our night at Il Casato... The suite was a welcome sight - lots of space, great character, open windows, a balcony, cute courtyard, front and back door access, in-room breakfast, and a fantastic location near Il Campo. We would definitely stay at Il Casato again... plus it was a good value (in fact Siena's a great value)!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed in beautiful Siena for one night and I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor comments and it was indeed a very good choice. The hotel is very charming, very nice room with very comfy bed, complete clean bathroom, quiet and the location is magnificent, very close to Piazza del Campo and to many good restaurants. I wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie_iwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#14 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.3 km away
Locanda di San Martino Siena Residenza d'Epoca
0.4 km away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Il Chiostro del Carmine
Il Chiostro del Carmine
#26 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 km away
Camere d'Epoca
Camere d'Epoca
#59 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 km away
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
#58 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca

Property: Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca
Address: Via Giovanni Dupre' 126 | Via Casato di Sopra 33, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il casato b & b is in the heart of siena close to the famous piazza del campo and the magnificent gothic cathedral which dominates the most' old city. All rooms are furnished with care and private bathroom, mini bar, safe casset, telephone ,cable tv, wifi.Into the palace there is a romantic garden overlooked by almost all rooms, some with private terrace.Is a great place to spend your free time in siena, to studies, to job, to discover the history or just go for walks through the narrow streets of the city. You can forget the car because we are two steps from aroundchildren are welcome.And if travel with dogs or cats you will find always. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Il Casato Residenza d' Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Casato Residenza d` Epoca Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing