We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
75
95
62
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
95
62
28
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

This is a great central B&B for those who want to explore Siena city by foot. It's a 5min walk from the Piazza del Campo and the Duomo. The B&B is a little dated and the wifi is only strong enough to check your emails, but the staff are lovely and helpful and it's very quiet. For a single traveller, my room was a great size. It's a bit far to walk from the train station, but the no.3 bus stops just down the road at Porta Tufi.

Room Tip: I had room 2 which was lovely and quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaclynCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the most interesting hotels we've been in our trip to Italy. Siena is an incredible city with beautiful historical streets and in middle of all this, we found this hotel.
Our reservation was made aprox. 1 week before we stay. We came walking since the train station (something about 45m walking) because we wanted to know the city a little bit more before check-in.
Unfortunately we came about 3:15PM and had to wait until 3:35PM when a lovely woman came and opened the door for us. She made the check-in for us and when we came to the room, we had another good surprise. The whole room has a medieval decoration, providing a great atmosphere for me and my brother.
Another thing we liked was the fact that they bring the breakfast in your room. When you made the check-in, they ask you what kind of coffee you want (we chose cappuccino) and the time you want. (Between 7:30AM and 9:30AM).
Unfortunately, I don't know if they have wifi connection, because we forgot to ask when we made check-in and since the reception doesn't work 24h/day, we didn't found a way to ask.
They deserve 5 stars for sure. If someday I go back to Siena, I'll stay there again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank thiagoeliasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We were in this place 16th October 2015, we hated it! Don't even try to drive to this place as its right in the centre of the historic city. It took 2 hours to find, latest sat nav still didn't find it. Park outside the walled city and just walk it.

The place needs a major refurbishment as the essentials like a 'nice bathroom' clearly isn't here. its 1970's stuff and just awful. They need to update the sanitary ware pretty urgently.

The standard of cleanliness is also a problem, there is mould all over the silicone sealant in the tiny square shower cubical, the basin is cracked, the w/c stank of urine, the chrome plating on taps is ruined, scale on the kitchen tap is horrendous and stains were on the bed linen!!!

Breakfast was brought to our bedroom which was continental type and this was nice.
The receptionist was over friendly and I think she ought to know what she's offering her clients when handing over the keys.
Wouldn't ever recommend this place, especially what they charge, I'd rate this 2 star.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lowbourne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Spent 3 nights enjoying living inside the walls of Old Siena. Location very close 10 minute walk to the Campo & historical sights of Siena. Bed & breakfast is in classic 1200's vintage building with some important upgrades including A/C. Staff is pleasant and helpful but in the middle of the day there is no staff on duty. Lots of stairs and no lifts would make it difficult for those with mobility issues. Breakfast is light continental without any special orders. Wonderful location.. Like living in a castle for a few nights...overall a good location

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015

For the most part, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's kind of an interesting building with lots of stairs and rooms on different levels. You'll definitely get a work out on the stairs. The location is very close to Il Campo, but far enough away that there is not a lot of street noise. Breakfast is served in the room, which is kind of nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We asked for a knife one night to slice some cheese, and the receptionist got us out plates, wine glasses, a knife, and napkins. Our only complaint was the bed in our room; it was seriously the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on. It was so incredibly hard that by our fourth night, my hip bones hurt from pressing down on it. We requested a double bed and it was two twin beds pushed together, which is fine, except that one was higher than the other. If you are only staying a night or two, this probably isn't a horrible problem, but we stayed 5 nights. Despite the bed, our stay was overall very pleasant. For a great meal, try the restaurant next door - not touristy and very good.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amcase83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews