We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, clean and tidy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Terzi di Siena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
I Terzi di Siena
Ranked #59 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, clean and tidy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Yes, it is a long way up with a fantastic view! - We tried to stay positive and it is a form of exercise after all that pasta and gelato :) The kitchen is limited, The breakfast provided isbasic - american bread, crackers, cornflakes, a selection of jams. Our room was not serviced for the 3 nights we stayed so if you want fresh towels you will need to ask for them. You share the kitchen and some rooms share a bathroom, so this is more like an up-market hostel, rather than a traditional B & B. We met some great people from the other side of the world which was a bonus. On the whole this is a very tidy apartment with good size rooms and nice bathroom. I would recommend if you don't mind being social with other travelers and you don't mind not having a host on-site.

Room Tip: If you want to be secluded from other guests, ask for the very top apartment which has its own bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58Sammy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
11
32
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Quint and well equipped place. Only setback, it's located on the highest floor; with only stairs.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel0diz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We LOVED this apartment. Great complete kitchen, washing machine, fabulous views, terrace. I admit the 5 floors were a bit tiring but a small price to pay for such a great central location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenR_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

The view is great-no amazing. But it is 112 steps up to the apartement., which is a very long trip with bags. Also no air conditioning, which would be nice when you climb up 112 steps in summer heat. The common room is shared with others, can be up to 4 other groups of people. But you only share your bath with one or 2 other groups. It is in the very center of town, which means it is noisy. One night there was concert in the Campo, it sounded like we were front row. The beds were not that comfortable, of all the beds I stayed in in 9 days, this was the worst.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terzi08, proprietario at I Terzi di Siena, responded to this review, 11 January 2010
Google Translation
Tutto ciò che ha visto il signor Harlan era descritto nel sito web. Lui è venuto sapendo che non c’era ascensore nè aria condizionata, che il bagno era condiviso con un’altra camera e anche la zona comune (sennò non si chiamerebbe zona comune). Queste sono le cose negative di abitare in un palazzo del centro storico: case antiche senza ascensore, niente aria condizionata, altrimenti sarebbe dovuto andare in un albergo spendendo sicuramente il doppio di quello che ha speso qui. Non si può avere il servizio di un hotel a 5 stelle pagando per un affittacamere! Non ha detto però le cose essenziali: che gli appartamenti e le camere come i bagni sono appena stati ristrutturati, sono ammobiliati nuovi ed accoglienti, la pulizia che ha trovato, oltre al collegamento internet gratis per tutti gli ospiti.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.1 km away
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
Piccolo Hotel Etruria
#24 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.0 km away
Siena Gallery B&B
Siena Gallery B&B
#65 of 118 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 km away
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
#58 of 118 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Palazzo Masi
Palazzo Masi
#56 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#22 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 km away
Casacenti
Casacenti
#8 of 118 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Terzi di Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Terzi di Siena

Property: I Terzi di Siena
Address: Via Dei Termini 13, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated apartments, furnished with artigianal care, are located on two floors, fifth and sixth, and are complete of a fully equipped kitchen, a living room and all the necessary to inhabit them (tv lcd in each room, bed linen and towels, tableware, etc.); they are also provided with the wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your I Terzi di Siena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing