We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
24
53
39
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
53
39
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 night's the situation was great right in the Centro storico but away from the full-on Campo/ Duomo area. Perfectly acceptable accommodation and breakfast although not amazing but the best thing was how kind and helpful Patricia was. There was to be a rail strike the day we left and the night before she spent ages checking the situation for us and advising us the best thing to do to make sure we got to Pisa the next day. She was just lovely.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

The room (10ft from reception has no air con. The only Windows face a brick wall. The TV is 12" and the bed is not comfortable. I only wanted a comfy bed and maybe a view of something over than bricks. For £80 a night I expected a lot better. Avoid this hotel. So very disappointed. Really really deceptive page. Please do not stay here

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Alistair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Had a wonderful stay here! All staff members were friendly and helpful (with everything from getting your luggage up the stairs, to directions and bus schedules, to remembering your breakfast preferences). Really interesting accommodation space in the tower. The room was comfortable and clean; washroom was small, but fine, and air conditioning worked well. Great location - quick and easy walk to a market, restaurants, shops and Campo, as well as to buses for day trips. Didn't have any issue with noise. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We really enjoyed our two night stay here and the number of opposing reviews serves to stress the importance of expectations for this place. Here are some straight facts:

- No lift, steep narrow stairs to upper floors
- Rooms and bathrooms are small and compact
- You're very close to the centre of the city so there may be noise
- Breakfast is basic and served in a slightly damp smelling small basement
- There is a great view from the upper floor rooms (ours was 126)
- Air conditioning is just OK given hottest Italian summer in 100 years

Signage outside is very discrete (see picture) and you'll need a map or Google to help you find it if you don't take a taxi. A good half hour walk from the bus station.

It was pretty much as we expected and Patricia was charming. We were given a recommendation for a couple of restaurants, let's just say best to ignore and go where your instinct tells you.

I would come back here, it really is a perfect place to base yourself for a city stay as it's a very reasonable price and the historic centre is just a few minutes' walk away.

Finally, if you're in the upper floor with an easterly view do set your alarm for sunrise, it's a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GrahamBackhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this cosy hotel with my husband, and we were very well treated by Patricia. The building is 600 years old and has its own personality. Prepare to walk some steps with your luggage and shower in little space, but you will be close to the main attractions and have a legitimate experience!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 12KaKa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews