We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
331
387
147
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
387
147
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe bussmall balconysan domenicost catherinean amazing viewhotel entrancepiazza gramscisingle roomconvenient locationtop floorfantastic locationcommon roomincluded breakfastminute walkcakessuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 929 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Perfect location with some wonderful views of Siena old town. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Some nice restaurants nearby also. Very clean and nice seating area outside. Staff are very helpful. Would stay here again...

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MPOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Definitely worth booking a city view room. Nothing short of stunning. Whilst the hotel walls are not sound proof, in fact I could hear the person in the next room snoring, that's the only downside. The reception staff are friendly and helpful for non-Italian speakerd, the breakfast was the best we'd had in Italy, the lady who works in the breakfast lounge was lovely and having a lounge where you could use a computer for internet instead of your phone was wonderful. Wish I'd had more time at the Alma Domus and in Sienna.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

It is very hard to find accommodations in the historic center of Siena, so we took a chance on this place. Not your conventional hotel; it was a convent that has been refurbished as a hotel. It is very modern, clean and up to date. The rooms aren't large, but comfortable, and the one we had had a tiny balcony, and the view was to die for. They had a nice breakfast included. Altogether charming and I would totally recommend it.

Room Tip: The higher ones have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dltrgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Beautifully kept hotel in a building of historic interest with easy access to Siena centre and many lovely restaurants. Helpful, kind staff...lovely rooms, beautiful shared lounge with computers for guests. Good wifi access.

Room Tip: If you can pay extra the rooms with a view of the centre looked lovely but all rooms are good and the views outside are equally good.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Lovely clean hotel within walking distance of Piazza del Campo and the Duomo, and next to San Domenico church. Siena is a great place in itself but also as a base to visit other areas in Tuscany and its wine regions. Too far to walk from train station, taxi was about 8 euro to the door.

I had a single room, small but enough space with an amazing view of the Duomo. Bathroom was small with a shower over toilet type scenario with a curtain. Not a big fan of shower curtains or this design as the floor remains very wet and slippery - which this did be careful! Walls are thin and can be noisy from both inside and the street but nothing too outrageous. Hotel has quiet time from 10pm to 8am which was respected. Yes, there are rules but nothing too spoil your stay. I planned in advance and did washing at my previous stop so not effected.

Breakfast was standard continental fare, drip filter coffee provided but can ask for cappuccino etc. Bread, cakes, croissant, fruit and yogurt. Kitchen staff cleared quickly and replenished as required too.

Overall lovely clean accommodation at an unbeatable price for Siena with a view to die for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the duomo
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews