We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
From Florence: San Gimignano, Siena, and Chianti wine Tour
746

Book in advance
from
C$90.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Centro Storico di Siena
from C$90.02
More Info
from C$117.02
More Info
from C$60.01
More Info
from C$372.07
More Info
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveller rating
2,014
438
47
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,014
438
47
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets medieval city visiting tuscany palio cars centuries highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Quarters in the heart of Siena are called "contrade". They are 17 and each one has a different, picturesque, name.
Architecture is a real plus in historic downtown and, of course, Piazza del Campo with the Palio race is famous all over the world.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Never can stress enough how a guide in Siena allows you to experience and understand the history. Siena is very unique in it's traditions and its pageantry. Walking around yourself is still a great thrill, getting under the covers and understanding Siena brings this town to life.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank risi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Beautiful city upon a hill with fantastic architecture and views. To get a beautiful view you must climb 400 steps in the tower but it is worth the climb. The church is straight across from the tower and it has another 79 stairs to climb (The stairway to heaven inside the church). Buy your tickets to enter the structures before getting in line and save eating and shopping for later. Be careful you don't park inside the wall. This is for residents only even if there is a white lined parking space available. Electronics take a picture of you license plate and the police will send you a ticket. No one told us about this rule. We were going to eat at a restaruant inside but decided not to park outside the wall and walk in. When we parked earlier in a pay lot to explore the interior of the city it cost $18.00 Euro for the day. The pass you buy to enter all of the structures is 25 Euro for everything and is good for 3 day.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Katnipprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Firenze is for sure the most known city in Tuscany but Siena is a jewel you can't miss visiting Tuscany.
You can walk around and "lose yourself" easily in the narrow streets of this beatiful city.
It is full of history so I suggest you to have a good guide (person or paper), to enjoy at best all the magnificent buildings and stories of the inhabitants of the past.
Food is awesome of course from a simple sandwich to an expensive meal.
You can find a lot of various shops where you can find the perfect gift for your loved ones, like for example: pottery, wine, salami, leatherwear, clothes and much more.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank PatrizioViero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

The Centra Storica is a must see in Siena. It is reasonably compact and remember to keep changing your line of sight up and down and side to side as there will normally be something to see. Look down narrow streets through archways and you may be surprised what you might see. Interesting shops good cafes and restaurants and like most places quitter in evening when day trippers gone

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank apedin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews