We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best location in Sienna”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gli Angeli B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gli Angeli B&B
Ranked #101 of 120 Siena B&B and Inns
Urbanna
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best location in Sienna”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This place was too far from the walled city and the bus transportation was poor. The B&B was located in a neighborhood off the main road. We had planned to stay for two nights, but after the first night, we decided to leave and stay closer to the city.

Room Tip: Unless you want to stay in a place where there is nothing to do, this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urbannagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights during our first trip to Italy. Great location, once we found it - hosts directions given ahead of time were very helpful, she just needs a big, clear sign indicating actual house. Room was clean and spacious, but a bit noisy from thin walls separating other rooms as well as from traffic noise. Simona spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful with maps, directions and suggestions. We thought the breakfast was worth the extra cost. Although the B&B is not within walking distance to Siena we were able to drive our rental car closer and park it quite easily. B&B was in a good central location to explore the other towns of San Gimignano, Volterra, Montalcino, Pienza, and Montepulciano.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2007

This was a decent place to stay considering how much we paid. Three of us stayed here for two nights in a room with a double and single. The b&b is very hard to find, even with a taxi driver leading the way, it is hidden down a driveway off the main street. It is on the opposite end of the city to the train station and outside the city walls. Its not walkable to the centre of town but buses run regularly nearby and for cheap fares you can get into the city. The room is very clean and newly finished with nice bathrooms. The walls are thin though and you can definitely hear your neighbours. With that being said, you don't go to Siena to sit around the room anyway.
This is not a traditional bed and breakfast in the sense that there is not a common area, however, you do have breakfast in the family dining room. We paid for breakfast our first morning and while decent we thought it was more affordable to get something in town.
Angeli is very kind and helps with bus passes and mapping out the city.
Its a good choice on a budget if you don't mind being outside the city.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdotwdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2007

Great place to stay if you have a car in Tuscany. The rooms were immaculate. The bathrooms were brand new and spotless. We were a family of 4 so had 2 rooms, one with a cozy little balcony, the other with a great view. There was a little bar fridge in each room stocked with soda, water and beer for only 1 euro.

The hostess speaks great English and gave us directions when needed.

Don't be detered by the outside when you first arrive. This B&B is clean, friendly and very accessible to the autostrada, with easy access to Florence, Pisa and Rome.

No A/C but ceiling fans over each bed, and wood shutters to keep the heat out. Definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — clean and new bathroom
  • Disliked — outside appearance
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
4.7 km away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
5.8 km away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
4.6 km away
Borgo Villa Certano
Borgo Villa Certano
#1 of 2 in Costalpino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.5 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Angeli B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Angeli B&B

Property: Gli Angeli B&B
Address: via Cassia sud 106, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Gli Angeli B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing