We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
235
75
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
75
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We usually have only good reviews to give as we rely on reviews from trip advisor, this time we were very disappointed. We will be positive regarding the view, there it ends. It is a long drive from Assisi up a winding mountain road which should only be attempted by a confident driver. We arrived at 2pm hungry and were met to be shown to our room, which was not the one shown from the information sent to us, no couch, nowhere to sit for three days. Small area set in the wall to cook, dirty cups, no milk and told we would have to go back to Assisi to eat. We were recommended to the owners friends restaurant, it was average not to be returned to. We managed to find a small shop in the old town, we had no information given on arrival where to get anything and when asked if they could provide meals they said they could not. No information in the room as to the local area, nobody around to ask about anything as the brother who is supposed to look after guests only comes to the property to prepare breakfast, we felt totally isolated. Breakfast day one was awful, stale bread, no fruit days 2 and 3 no bread offered at all. Very limited inadequate breakfast. We therefore decided to eat lunch in Assisi and we managed to cook eggs in the cupboard in the wall in the evening and sit in the bed. When we left we told the daughter of the owner (who we had not seen) we were leaving and as she practically shut the door quickly said okay (she did speak English) and as her brother had left for the day without giving us a bill we presumed the money had been directly taken by bookings.com. It had not, we then had to transfer money which cost 30 euros extra. We, through complaints to booking.com had an apology letter from the sister and assurance we would receive 30 euros back. We are still waiting for this!!! We would advise stay with caution and we would advise La Terraza del Subasio to give more information and not abandon their guests. We have stayed since leaving at the Amalfi coast and are at Zagaralo. Both our hosts have found us some of the easiest and most appreciative guests they have had. We hope this review helps visitors proposing to stay and La Terraza to organise their business better.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 343scenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La d, Proprietario at La Terrazza del Subasio, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

It 'really outrageous that a client who walks away without paying has to also say something, because Mrs. Diane and her husband have done just that. Kindness we were waiting for them at the door not to ask for payment at check-out and they have not even read their own reservation booking made on where it says that is not charged to the share of the stay but you pay directly to the structure are gone giving us the guilt of non-payment. Then, despite being victims of their error, we tried to meet her and everything seemed solved. If instead of saying all morning that "everything was fine" they made us present their problems we would strive to solve them as we always do with all our guests. And then before alert customers to not come to us, I would invite Ms. Diane and her husband to get a good look at consciousness and to pay the amount due because then the amount paid is not that the reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

This place is awful! It is miles and miles out of town, close to nothing! The room was filthy, full of spiders, no AC, limited English. Also, when we called Booking.Com (who was very very helpful in getting us out of there with no fees), the owner of the house was very unhappy we had called. Also, the wife SCREAMED at my granddaughter in Italian and gestured rudely. A terrible experience. This place should be removed from Booking.Com !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VICKIEM540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La d, Proprietario at La Terrazza del Subasio, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

As owner of La Terrazza del Subasio B&b feel the need not just to respond to Mrs. VICKIE M. but to clarify that the community of Tripadvisor knows exactly how things went, as also the lady has not even stayed with us. The first concerns first of all the distance because, just look at Google Maps, and it really shows that we are 3 miles from Assisi and not "miles and miles" as she says. Then speaks about air conditioning but nowhere is written that we have it. It challenges my English which can be more or less good but until now I never had problems with any customer anywhere in the world and above all no visitor is allowed to make judgments as if we were in school. Then he speaks of the structure and the dirty room and here we must make an aside and explain well how it went: the lady came, and soon we saw that the place did not like (thankfully it's just that she does not appreciate it!). We have handed over the apartment key (which had booked a room and we got a free upgrade) and seemed to have calmed. After a few minutes we have received the Booking phone call that she had called to say the room was dirty and take this excuse not to pay the penalty and can go away. On our side no problem: we did not pay no penalty because there affects more that customers are good rather than the gain. Nobody shouted at her niece but since we want to tell the whole truth, she and her niece used the bathroom, dirty linen and floor with water without even showing the minimum of education. Then she left without even saying goodbye. This is the story of Mrs. M. VICKIE who was allowed to say many lies on our structure, without even letting us stay! Luckily 99.9 percent of customers is not so!

Massimo Rosati
Titolare de La Terrazza del Subasio B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Of all the places we stayed in Northern Italy We felt that this was a true experience of staying in a family run B&B. Massimo and his sister we wonderful hosts offering us his homemade wine. At breakfast we felt we were part of the family sitting in their dining room. Views are breathtaking from the property.

We had a 2br/bath apt with living and kitchen area which was nice as we were a party of 2 couples. Being inside the park the hiking trails were close.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 588billl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

15 mins drive out of Assisi set in a mountain location. Quiet tranquil B & B with picturesque outlook. Massimo and Marina perfect hosts. Shared their knowledge of the area. Extended our stay because we enjoyed Assisi and this special spot. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in Assisi

Stayed: October 2015
Thank trishee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews