We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasure of staying spent one night third floor excellent location front desk rome wifi basilica town bathroom views
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile



We had difficulty reaching the hotel by car (about an hour). The hotel had sent us instructions by mail with the booking confirmation, which I wasn’t aware of. The receptionist wasn’t too helpful over the phone until he mentioned the email.
The entrance does not compliment the rooms. Yet rooms are very comfortable, cleanly decorated with very nice light fixtures. We had a room at the top with French doors opening to a beautiful view.
Breakfast is just ok with very good coffee. You are in Assisi where there’s so much to see, so hardly spent any time in the room

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleS4972, Direttore at Hotel Il Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Sir,
I'm sorry to hear that you did not read the indications that we sent to you,
sometimes happens that the guests could not read the e-mails on the way,
but for this reason we sent it on the day of the reservation.
and I can understand also that is not easy to drive inside a medieval city.
But this is the price to pay if you want to sleep in a hotel in the wonderful old Town.
yours sincerely,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

This newly renovated hotel in the heart of Assisi is a great place to stay. From the friendly reception desk, to the new super clean rooms, it’s a hotel you definitely want to spend your stay in. Ask for the third floor, where you have incredible views of the landscape.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Esperia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleS4972, Direttore at Hotel Il Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your judgement.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

I spent one night in this small hotel in late August with a room on the top (third) floor with an excellent view. The hotel is fresh and modern, it has an elevator and the bedroom and ensuite is very nicely appointed. Staff on reception were very welcoming and attentive. The hotel is well located being in walking distance to the basilicas. It exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend it for short stays.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleS4972, Direttore at Hotel Il Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your judgement.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. Evening meal only basic but the staff attentive.
Breakfast good. Very close to the town. Very hilly area so make sure you have comfortable walking shoes.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele S, Direttore at Hotel Il Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Sir,
maybe You don't remember that You can not have any Evening Meal in our hotel because it's only a BED and Breackfast.
You are probably confusing us with other restaurants or hotels, because we ONLY serve breakfast.
Yours sincerely,
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The view from our room at Hotel Il Palazzo offered up one of the best views in Assisi. Our room was very clean and spacious as was the bathroom. I highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Assisi!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleS4972, Direttore at Hotel Il Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your judgement.
Kind regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews