We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Magical Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JDE0911
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Magical Place to stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A friend and I stayed at Stefano's place for 10 days. It is the real authentic Assisi in the older part of the town and it has wonderful views from one of the bedrooms and the lounge, there is a balcony but it was a bit cold to sit out there in the Winter weather but wonderful if you came in the Summer. Stefano was available to assist in any queries and I could recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was in a quiet part of town where not too many tourists go.
Liked least: Can't think of anything...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondareno...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place and wonderful host”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It was one of the best rentals we ever stayed. It's not only a place to spend the night. It's a place that feels almost like home Steffano is very kind, flexible and accommodating host. I hope to return one day a stay longer then a few nights.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014ruth
Riverview, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We returned to Da Regina again this year. It is a quaint apartment with all necessary items. Very clean . It is within the walls of the medieval town of Assisi, we found the location really great to explore the town and surrounding attractions. We really appreciated having WIFI this year, much easier to keep in contact with family as well we could research places we wanted to go to. Stefano is very pleasant and accommodating. Once again we enjoyed the balcony in the evenings and the peace and tranquility that is Assisi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willcoe20...
Columbia, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rustic Charm”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We came on the train and took the bus to the top of the 'city on a hill' that was beautiful with its cream colored stone. Stefano met us at the bus stop and took us on a 5 minute walk to the house of his grandmother. Built in 1870 just outside the city walls on the Via Porta Perlici, the exterior of the house looked medieval. The inside had many rustic elements, red tiled floors and an old stone sink in the kitchen. The view included the hills and a little castle. We were near both shops and a food market. The combination of rustic and modern facilities was charming. The kitchen table had only benches, but we moved wicker chairs around for comfort. The only thing lacking was a microwave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Grazie Kathleen for your review, only one thing: The apartment is situated in the historic centre of Assisi, inside the old medioeval district (XII Centuary). My family bought the apartment in 1870.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMCat915
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Da Regina is a hidden sanctuary in an antique setting overlooking Monte Subasio.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Da Regina is a jewel of an apartment located just past the Piazza San Ruffino and near to the Rocca Maggiore. Just a few minutes walk brings you to all the major sites, yet it is peaceful and meditative. The view is breathtaking and the apartment itself well appointed and clean. There are small grocery stores nearby and very nice restaurants as well. Stefano was attentive and friendly. We had a wonderful stay here, where we felt time stood still. We will return again next year. Grazie mille, Stefano!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, and the Assisi characteristic of the apartment
Liked least: There was no air conditioning while Italy was experiencing an unprecedented heat wave. The owner brought over his own fans for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Grazie Rachel!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdalbusc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“*amazing* EVERYTHING was amazing!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Possibly the most brilliant holiday rental you could experience!!
This apartment exceeded my expectations in every way...including the view from the bedroom, bathroom and living room... Which was do spectacular it literally made me gasp!!
The hospitality of Stefano upon arrival, the comfort of the accommodation and the authentic beauty of the building and structure meant I never ever wanted to leave! I felt like a local and completely at home ... Whilst enjoying the fantastic amenity if location and mod cons!!
One thing about this place is the awe inspiring view you will enjoy morning and evening from your very own balcony ... Looking out from your bedroom ... There is no better view in all of Assisi!!!
Excellent value for money!! I would not stay anywhere else!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Grazie Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pace2015
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can say it in one word! Perfect.”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful spacious apartment - just as in the photos - with stunning views up the valley from the balcony. Tranquil setting on the edge of Assisi - days full of swallows and nights full of stars! Short walks to everything you could need. Perfect for a peaceful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Fulfilled everything we hoped for.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing