We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, well equipped, excellent location, caring...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Assisi, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mariliaca...
State of Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, well equipped, excellent location, caring innkeeper”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back home after a week at Il Cortile. Luigia was waiting for us with her gentle smile. The apartment is cozy, with lots of her personal touches. There was a basket with jams, toasts, tea. There was two bottles of wine, milk and coffee in the fridge. The spacious bathroom, all white, had shampoos, soap, shower cap, hairdryer, spotless white towels. The comfortable bed, with white line, had extra pillows at hand. There were some city guides, as well as novels in case we want just to relax. She even provided a tiny Christmas tree to decorate the living room.
She left a cell number where we could contact her 24/7.
Luigia woke very early to help with our luggage when we left and she didn't have too.
In one word: it is a special place in a very special city.
Grazie Luigia e a presto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenni5020...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute villa and great central location............”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Il Cortile San Rufino which was in a perfect location just 100 meters from the main square. The apartment is very cute and would suit people / couples who are planning on spending a couple of days in the beautiful town of Assisi. Luigia was a perfect host and was very helpful. Unfortunately there is nowhere to sit outside, which means you have to go to one of the many bars for drinks. The description of the apartment mentions parking which is not on site. This is in the public parking area at a cost of 12 Euros per day with the Assisi card (necessary to get the discount), but if you pay upfront you can come and go as you please for the length of your stay. Also the shared pool is the public pool. .......nowhere near the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and the beautiful town of Assisi.
Liked least: The construction site outside the front door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we wished for and more. Luigia was there to meet us, and made us feel very welcome. Apartment is situated right in the centre of Assisi and within walking distance of all the places of interest. Bedding and towels changed half way through our stay, and tea, coffee etc was there for us. We will certainly return. A wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy93di...
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay there again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was terrific! Luigia very helpful with milk and yogurt in the fridge and great suggestions for dining. The rooms were comfortable and airy, with thoughtful touches like current guidebooks - English - and hair dryer, soap, shampoo, coffee, tea- everything we could want. The location was lovely- just steps away from the heart of town with the open piazza and lots of restaurants. And no stairs to climb. We enjoyed our three days in the very beautiful town of Assisi, especially in this lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best location in Assisi!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved our little apartment located off of Via San Rufino. It was perfectly located very close to the Piazza Commune where all the buzz and excitement of the town are. We came for a family wedding which was right up the street at San Rufino Cathedral. Our other family members had lovely places as well, but they came with many many steps. Our place was up a slight hill into a small parking lot for residents. We opened the door and walked right into our place...no steps. (Well maybe one at the door. lol) It had a kitchen perfect for our needs, a small sitting room with a pull out couch our daughter used, a nice sized bedroom and huge bathroom. Everything was beautifully maintained. Luigia, the owner was so helpful and kind. I can't think of a single thing we were lacking. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and lack of steps
Liked least: n/a -totally loved it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Molto accogliente
Liked least: Potrebbe esserci qualche stoviglia in più
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiccardoT...
Udine, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing