We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
109
77
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
77
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful medieval town definitely return to this hotel a small family run hotel lovely family run great location close to the main square st francis clean rooms lovely hotel train station grace antonio wifi competently euro chiara luggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Excellent location, superb warm and friendly welcome from Antonio and his beautiful family. The family room was huge and the shower was excellent. Grace helped us book train tickets and tables at some of the best restaurants in Assisi. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

An old stone hideaway steps from the Temple of Minerva. A bright and welcoming reception was given to me as I arrived hot from the hill side road. Secure storage for the bike, a hot shower and a comfortable bed. A beer was poured, and I slept very well in this quiet, friendly and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was traditional Italian, and the coffee was brought to me. All reasonably priced with parking offered as well though I needed it not. A small place with a big heart.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank freewheelindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Antonio and family for your wonderful hospitality. It truely felt like a family run hotel and very professional. We really appreciated the personal attention and all your assistance. Great location, nice breakfast and clean lodgings.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank kathk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

this little Hotel is in a great location in Assisi it is close to the main square of Assisi and Santa Chiara Church - it is not near the main church is Assisi St Francis. We loved the location - Assisi is a small town so easy to walk to most places. we had a family room - it was very spacious. The hotel rooms are VERY basic - they are clean and comfortable but very simple. the bathroom is ok and the shower is very small. It is a clean and tidy hotel - no luxury just very basic. The breakfast is ok it offers fresh croissants and fresh cakes - some fruit - cereals and tea coffee. Again nothing amazing but very good for a basic breakfast with all food fresh. Grace is the owners daughter and she and her father are very very helpful and make you feel very much at home and assist with whatever your needs might be. I recommend this Hotel it offers clean and tidy rooms with wonderful customer service by the owners. I would certainly return. We travelled with our children aged 11 and 13.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Masteralessio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

This little hotel is in a beautiful passage in Assisi. It is near the main piazza, but very quiet. The hotel is run by a family, Grace greeted us while everyone else was loading fresh produce into the hotel for breakfast! Everyone in the family was helpful in telling us where we could eat and when places were open. Very good information on the obvious tourist spots, but also very helpful with many other places around Assisi to visit. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and the biggest hotel room in all of Europe! We are a family of 4, but our children are 17 & 18, so need their own space. Our room on the 2nd floor was huge! Bigger than my master at home in US! It had a queen and 2 twins and they were actually comfortable and not firm Euro beds. The shower had nice soaps and shampoos. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews