We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week stay with large group”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gubbio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Villa Dama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed with a group,of 11 in one of our the houses away from the main building, and as we booked all rooms we also had private use of the entire house including kitchen and bar, dining area. Also a lovely pool with pool house, table tennis etc. Which was used by others but not much. The house was perfect with big rooms and good air con.

Only downside of location was the drive for meals and breakfast as it was about a mile and a half down a gravel track which is obviously very dark at night! Other issue is lots of flies inside buildings due to farm but can't do much about that.

Food was fantastic - no menu, you get what is made by the chef that day, but they will make alternatives (we had three vegetarians with us).

All the staff were so helpful, and particularly with us as the numbers changed most days as people left and others arrived.

Would def recommend this agritourismo but remember the long drive down the entrance road if you are planning lots of trips out!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lcfc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

It's a very welcoming and beautiful (I couldn't believe my luck whenever I opened the door to look at the view). The place is very clean and the staff are very helpful whenever we asked for anything. We stayed there for a week 6 adults with 2 children and the kids fell in love with the place waiting to come back. We visited the farm- the stalls, however, failed to find the fields where the animals were more approachable (although we could probably with more direction). The food was good, fresh, diverse and plenty. One disadvantage is that the wi-fi is almost only working in the reception and not available in most of the rooms. We recommend villa dama warmly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank liviabmoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing ageiturismo embedded in a beautiful landscape. The food is really outstanding and fresh. Great local recipies.
The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. They have a pool in a roman style with natural stones and not the ugly blue paint, inviting you to go for a swim

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Christoph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Villa Dama for a week with our 18-month old daughter, and it lived up to all our expectations and more. We were in an apartment in the main house, with the most stunning view across the countryside and mountains. Everything was beautiful, and so carefully designed and well cared for. We spent hours every day splashing around in the lovely pool with our little girl. We ate in the restaurant every evening and couldn't get enough of the delious food, including lots of produce from the farm. We also bought the farm produce to make delicious lunches on the terrace outside our apartment, while gazing at the scenery! We took walks around the farm and very much enjoyed the farm tour in Franco's 'agribus'. We were the only English people, and we were made to feel extremely welcome by the friendly staff, as well as the other guests. The atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing, exactly what we wanted from our holiday - we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank GabriellaCamaioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglio camere "il casale"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giuseppelampognana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
10.5 km away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
10.4 km away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 24 in Gubbio
567 reviews
18.9 km away
Agriturismo Foglie
Agriturismo Foglie
#7 of 80 in Gubbio
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Agriturismo Le Casacce
Agriturismo Le Casacce
#4 of 80 in Gubbio
202 reviews
7.9 km away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
26 reviews
15.8 km away
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
#19 of 36 in Gubbio
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Dama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Dama

Address: Localita Torre dell'Olmo 10, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Gubbio
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dama is a wonderful farmhouse borned from an ancient hamlet of colonial houses. It is located just 10 km from the historical center of Gubbio, in a hilly position and offers guests a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside. It offers rooms and apartments set in 5 stone houses, it is the ideal destination for couples, families with children and groups of friends who want a holiday in the nature. When the weather and the air get warm, one can relax in the two stone pools, immersed in the green, or you can enjoy the cool of the walks inside our trails. In the fall, however, our guests can breathe the simplicity and naturalness of the peasant atmosphere, participating in harvesting, harvesting olives or our interesting cooking classes. Every morning an inviting fragrance of freshly baked bread cooked in the wood-burning oven, from the good morning to the holidaymakers who can wake up gently enjoying a substantial and genuine breakfast prepared entirely with raw materials from our farm: from the milk of our cows just to good Pies made with homemade jam. For those who prefer jumping food, our cold cuts and cheeses can be spread, fresh fruit or vegetables enrich the buffet. Dinner, served in the delicious restaurant, serves typical regional cuisine, processed with organic raw materials; In the summer you can enjoy it on the wonderful belvedere, which gives the atmosphere a touch of romance thanks to the colors of the sunset and the lights of lit lanterns, during the winter months the large salon and verandah heated with the fireplace and the wood stove create immediately An atmosphere of pleasant conviviality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing