We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
165
78
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
78
16
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 270 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

We have rented a 2 bedroom appartment here for a stay of 4 days.
Very friendly reception, nice surrounding and great view over the hills. Had a great breakfast.
Appartment was good but very basic.
For a short stay a perfect place to be....quiet but in 15 minutes in Gubbio center...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RobH3522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have spent just a night at Coldimolino, but we will never forget about it. Everything was perfect, the location is amazing, there is a wonderful view and the place is very quiet. The atmosphere is wonderful, perfect for romantic stays. We also took advantage of the swimming pool, which was really nice. There are also tennis courts in loco for those who might be interested. The breakfast was excellent, high quality food and service. Also, the people were very friendly and professional, the atmosphere just great. Definitely one of our best choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We still do know know if we loved it so much as we arrived there after a pilmigrage of 35 km just before the rain started, but we had the impression of reching paradise! The hotel is really amazing, great 360 view of the hills, very nice and confortable room. Very friendly andhelpful staff. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good quality and fairly priced. Fully reccomended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank iCharlie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Overwhelming place to stay, superb view, excellent food, nice people. many thanks to Maurizio and the whole crew.

Room Tip: You have the choice between deluxe rooms in the main house and appartments in the annex. I prefer the main hiuse for it's authentic style.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narciso_Fumanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel appears to focus on wedding receptions, but as long as one of these isn't going on it is idyllic. The rooms are clean and modern within the restored traditional building with excellent showers and/or jacuzzi. The beds are large and comfortable. The swimming pool is stunning with a magnificent view of the hills as a backdrop. The grounds are well kept and the location perfect for a romantic break. There were relatively few guests when we stayed but the peace and quiet was perfect. The evening meal is from a set menu every night but the quality is fantastic. There are also holiday apartments which can be booked if you are a bigger group / family and want to have more self catering facilities.
Only negatives: the service in the restaurant can be too swift, though it is always polite, and the place could be better signposted from the main road and can be a bit difficult to find, but i guess this is why there is such wonderful peace and quiet. You need a car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews