We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
151
201
65
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
201
65
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful breakfast room nice hotel grand staircase top floor frescoes suite cappuccino
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 456 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

After a long cycle ride we arrived at the Hotel Bosone Palace. When asking a reception if we had a room with a view we were told we had a suite. This consisted of three rooms and a large hallway.This was so large that we left the bathroom light on at night to ensure we found the bathroom the bedroom must have been at least 8 metres square. The ceiling were covered in very colourful frescoes. Our only problem was breakfast although it was laid out in typical Italian fashion waitresses were lacking.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KED0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We used the Bosone Palace as our central base during this year's Festa dei Ceri, and couldn't have asked for a better location. Right in the heart of Gubbio, it really has a perfect location for exploring every inch of the town. About a block from the Piazza dei Consuli, and a short stroll to the Funivia - It really was a great place to be. We enjoyed our room, although it was a bit noisy in the mornings when the staff were getting breakfast ready (we were right behind the breakfast room) - However we really did enjoy our view and the size of the room was great. The daily breakfast was wonderful, and the being able to get a cup of cafe or a spritz at any time during the day was great. The staff were all very helpful and we would definitely stay here on our next trip.

Room tip: Try to request one of the larger rooms upstairs with a view of the town below... Some I believe have balconies.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichelleCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This hotel provided us with a most enjoyayble stay in Gubbio
The receptionist Sylvie spoke excellent English and was very helpful in negotiating the public transport system.Gubbio is ,like Assisi, a perpendicula city, so it was good to have a base higher up on the mountain.I thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and romantic suite to spend a lovely night together with your loved one. We promised ourselves to come back on another special occasion.
Now, the room: there is a head of an angel that overlooks onto you, a little disturbing frankly, the space around the bed is immense and you feel tiny and unprotected.
The view from the room is also unique.
The bathroom is clean and new but it's not up to the room standard.
We also had an extra room with a desk and a sofa but we didn't even use it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Olga_Bel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Good hotel centrally located in Gubbio. Built in a grand building. We had room facing the street, which caused some noise. The room was smallish and quite basic. Bathroom was modern. Wifi working fine. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was great, with very large selection of good quality foods, though the breakfast room was bit too small for all the guests having breakfast at the same time. Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Purjelentaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews