We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
154
54
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
54
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Everything was perfect, it's been the best experience i've ever had so far. The attention received by the receptionist (Andreea) was a perfect example of professionalism : i was there with my partner and since we checked in, Andreea was always asking if there was anything we needed or anything she could do to make our stay more comfortable. Always willing to help and to go the extra mile. This is the type of attitude that every receptionist should have in every hotel. Residenza via Piccardi was great: clean, comfortable and perfect location. The service I received was definitely a 5+ stars. Grazie mille!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francescokosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

This is the very close to the center residence. Gubbio is small but location is important soecialky if you have some kuggage and you should carry from the parking area (near Teatro Romano) by your self.

Check in fast, Andrea was kind.
But our room number 12 is in 2nd floor and hard to carry out staffs. Wifi didnt work in our room!!!! They told cause its in 2nd floor... such a shame, they can add another modem in the middle distance.
I couldnt handle my work from internet. (Just worked in the very small lobby room and in courtyard).

Breaksfast is so small... just like a high-Tea! So is nothing almost. Bring some fruites and branch with yourself.

Room was clean and shower as well. Tea maker in the room.

Thanks ev body and receptionists.
Specially pregnant girl, i think Tomasso is borned now.

Ciao!
Ask about new renovated room

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iman-Tourist_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Amazing paradise in centro storico. Very friendly and helpfull owners. Price is very good. The rooms are clean. And history is just a a few steps away. Breakfast in the little garden is very nice. Free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We booked two rooms for one night at the Residenza di Via Piccardi for ourselves and our daughter, husband and 18 month old granddaughter. The central location is excellent and we found it easy to park relatively close and cheaply (public parking was charged up until 8.00 pm at night and we just got up early and fed the meter again at 8.00 am in the morning!). There are no doubt other options which may be free but this was convenient for us with the baby and the luggage to be transported.

The owner of the B&B Federica is so charming, welcoming and helpful. She has excellent English. Our two rooms were absolutely spotless, very roomy and comfortable. We were all delighted. There was a little bit of confusion on arrival about the provision of a cot for our baby granddaughter but Federica immediately found a solution and a cot was provided in no time at all. Excellent service.

The B&B has a lovely garden and we enjoyed sitting out in the early evening prior to going out for dinner. We also enjoyed breakfast outside which was lovely and Federica makes a great coffee!

We have visited Gubbio on many occasions and it really is the most wonderful place - still so unspoilt. There are fabulous restaurants and bars and the views are stunning.

We would not hesitate to return to the Residenza di Via Piccardi and really do highly recommend it. As an added bonus the nightly rates were amazing value! Thank you so much Federica for a wonderful stay we hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHols320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2016

Located in the heart of Gubbio, but also a short walk from bus stops and parking lots. This B&B is clean, spacious and very pretty. Every room has different touches and breakfast buffet in the garden was a great start of the day. The owner Federica is friendly and helpful, Gubbio is all around and magnificent. We use this B&B every year and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great value, location and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews