We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch at a central local cafe in Perugia”

Locanda del Bartoccio
Ranked #11 of 888 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We enjoyed a delicious well prepared authentic Italian lunch at this small and busy little restaurant. The pasta dishes were much better than expected with generous portions. The service somewhat slow, but then the place is very popular and busy. The prices were surprisingly reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinnyKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this restaurant as we couldn’t get into the restaurant we first chose that had amazing views over Umbria. I don’t think We could have chosen a better venue.
Firstly the service was outstanding. Both charming, friendly and efficient.
Secondly, the food was outstanding! Every meal was perfecto!
Thirdly, we chose a beautiful Wine a Vermintino which was perfect! Our friend who prefers beer loved her craft beer as well.
Fourthly, the people watching from the outdoor tables was outstanding. Watching the very stylish Locals walk by was a highlight & provided our entertainment for the afternoon. You have got to love Italians and their stylish dress.
P.S. check out the inside of the restaurant as it is full of charm.
This lunch topped off a great day exploring Perugia. A city worth visiting even if just for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 15kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service from this place, extremely rude. Over priced and very average food. Would not recommend at all!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

we had lunch today at this restaurant and were very disappointed. the food was average, at best, as was the service. we paid Euro 31 for a shared salad, bread in a brown paper bag that was on the dry side, 2 main courses and a bottle of water. So, in my opinion, quite expensive for what we got.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nonamect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

A delicious meal, excellent service and a bill that was an extremely pleasant surprise.

The portions were ample without being excessive. we all had starters and a main course and two of had desert. the bottle of wine was perfect and spent under 110€

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 886DanielM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda del Bartoccio also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
 

Been to Locanda del Bartoccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing