We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find!!”
Review of Osteria A Priori

Osteria A Priori
Ranked #15 of 896 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this little gem of a restaurant. Stopped for lunch which was excellent & returned several times throughout our stay...highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank mikehemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,584 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2018

It was the start of our long weekend and what a fantastic restaurant to find. The staff were friendly. Great artisan beers, a lovely selection of wines and the food was delicious. Would not hesitate to return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pFallowfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We had lunch at the Osteria a nice day in September. We had truffels with scrambled eggs, ham and lamb. We drank 2 glasses of red-wine and shared a bottle of mineral water. Excellent wine! We paid EUR 54 (excl tip). Service was very efficient and kind. The food was very good but on the fat side for both ham and lamb but as they say the taste is in the fat....

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Birgitte1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by our host at our B&B...and it was a good recommendation!

The food was wonderful , very local and flavoursome
For mains we had the chicken and rabbit- both a big tick
Entree the fagiolini from Lago Trasimeno to share also good an a great example of simple local food

There is a an extensive wine list by bottle , but good wine by the glass

I am sure if we stayed in Perugia for longer we would return

And the service was great , friendly , efficient and knowledgeable

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 621AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Superb local food, very knowledgeable staff with really good English, absolutely wonderful wine list. We went twice in 3 days!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 2adults2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria A Priori also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria A Priori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing