We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was recommend to come here by locals ”
Review of L'Officina

L'Officina
Ranked #57 of 879 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, International, Fusion, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Walked in thinking I had a reservation but they claimed they don't receive reservation by email. But they were nice enough as I was early by Italian standards to give me a table for 1 at 730pm. Staff was friendly and managed to get an English speaking Isabella to help translate the menu and explained the dishes.
Had the degustation menu with wine pairing for only 35 euros. And it was the best value and tastiest menu so far in Perugia. The swordfish was really good, artichoke soup was nicely sweet and so was the pasta dishes. The octopus was delicious and consistency was just right. Because the chef is Japanese, you can't go wrong with the seafood he makes. Meal ended with vanilla and basil ice cream and it was yummy.
I asked for all my wine to be red and they happily obliged.
Will come back here again to try the 25 euro menu.

Thank Isostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lOfficina-staff, Direttore at L'Officina, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you Isostel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 519 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Nice service, tasty food and friendly prices for menu including wine. It feels like 'slow food' restaurant, but atmosphere is very cozy.

Thank AnoukSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lOfficina-staff, Direttore at L'Officina, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thank you Anuk, you're welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Service was too fast. Second dish came in while we didn't finish our first dish. Waiter was in a hurry?
We won't go back.

Thank DikeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016

the food is great and it is also placed on the plates and served in a very beautiful and artisitic way

Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lOfficina-staff, Proprietario at L'Officina, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Thank you! See you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2016

we arrived at 21.30 and they served the dishes at 23.00!!! one salad old and stale, tagliatelle al ragù normal, not excellent; a good octopus and good "rana pescatrice". So i recommend to go here during the week, never on saturday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank magostini12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Officina also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to L'Officina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing