We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property, friendly people”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Perugia, The new swimming pool with salty water
del Perugino Charming apartment, The living room with fire place - vacation rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt water - Villa Nuba, the only  charming villa rental in Perugia
Luxury villa cottage rental in Perugia by owners
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Perugia, The new barbecue area
del Perugino charming apartment, the private patio - stay in a luxury villa in Perugia
Luxury villa cottage rental in Perugia by owners external view
Villa Nuba holidat rentals cottages apartments in Perugia, Umbria - External view
vacation rental Perugia, del Perugino apartment, The second bathroom with wide  shower
del Perugino charming apartment rental in Perugia, The bathroom with jacuzzi
Luxury vacation rental Perugia, Villa Nuba external view
Luxury vacation rental Perugia, Villa Nuba external view
A charming place to stay in Perugia - Relax a the  pool area
Villa Nuba holiday vacation rental in Perugia, Umbria  for short or long term stay
The new  safe playground at Villa Nuba vacation rentals
Villa Nuba a great family vacation rentals
Vacation rental in Perugia, Umbria with  great  palyground
The new safe playground of the   Villa Nuba  holiday rentals
Herbs garden at Villa Nuba for our italian meals
A fantastic panorama from teh windows of Villa Nuba vacation rental in Umbria
Villa Nuba  garden - for a relaxing  stay in Umbria
A Home Away from Home in Umbria
The barbecue area of Villa  Nuba residences rental in Perugia
Eco pool with salt water by night.Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria
Enjoy  and cook the delicious, genuine  and fresh italian food in Your home in Umbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
johnandan...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property, friendly people”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A well equipped property; the owner and family live on site and take enormous trouble to make your stay enjoyable. we had a great time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owner and family
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just incredible”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house in which we lived during one week was just so comfortable and well equiped that we thought we were at home. And the owners are very kind and disponible

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the jacuzz
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard J...
Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, beautiful surroundings, gracious host”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Nuba Bonfigli apartment for 13 days in March of 2015. We had a fantastic experience, and we look forward to returning in the future. This is a perfect place to stay to explore by car Perugia’s beautiful and friendly hill towns like Assisi, Gubbio, Spello, Spoletto, Montefalco, and Orvieto.

The host: Guiseppe was the perfect host. His English skills are outstanding, and during our stay, he went out of his way to make sure that our stay was perfect. He lives on site with his wife, Elga, and his small son Lorenzo. He grew-up in Perugia, and he knows everything there is to know about the area. He is fiercely proud of being Umbrian, and was very helpful in helping us plan our day trips to the various Umbrian towns.

The Bonfigli apartment: Perfect for a couple. Charming, romantic, and well appointed. Very comfortable, peaceful, clean, and well equipped. Excellent high speed WIFI with an access point in the apartment. Complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, washing machine, Jacuzzi bathtub, and fireplace. Adjoining patio and pool area.
The area: The walk to Perugia can be challenging if you are less than physically capable. Perugia is quite hilly, and the walk to town can be difficult, especially in the rain. Taxi and bus options are available.

Driving tips: Villa Nuba is somewhat difficult to find as it is on the side of a hill, northeast of the city center of Perugia. IOS maps and Google maps may try to route you through the city center. Be careful to avoid driving in downtown Perugia. Instead, route around the city to the east, and approach Villa Nuba from Eugubina road. The entrance to Villa Nuba is at the intersection of Eugubina and Piero della Francesca. It was helpful to view a satellite photo looking for the pool to find the apartment.

Exploring the area: A car is really necessary to visit Umbrian towns. There is safe parking at Villa Nuba. Plan visits to Umbrian towns by locating parking lots outside of the city center. Set GPS to arrive at the parking lots, and walk to the city centers.

I look forward to returning to Villa Nuba. I plan to stay in touch with Giuseppe, as I now consider him a friend as well as a gracious host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space.
The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed.

The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well. There was also a welcome (and very welcome it was too) basket of food waiting for us on our arrival including a very nice bottle of red wine. Milk, water and orange juice were also provided and were waiting for us in the fridge.

A lovely, lovely man is Giuseppe and Villa Nuba is in a lovely, lovely location. Perugia is a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills).

Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all.

Loved it.

Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Our host - Giuseppe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odd Magne...
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, beautiful area!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The appartment del Pinturicchio was great. Good size rooms and well equipped. It was clean and tidy. The villa has a great swimming pool and a nice playground with fences wich was great for our two kids. I would absolutely recommend this place to both families and others. We stayed there for two months. The owners, Giuseppe and Elga welcommed us and made sure that our stay was perfect. Within walking distance (5 - 10 minutes) you find a few restaruants, supermarkets and bakeries. The walk to the city center is a bit longer (25 min) and quite steep, but it is a nice walk. If you get tired you can take the bus. The city center has shops and restaurants and some museums. The restaurants range from city food with a "hole in the wall" to Michellin quality. The price range is quite nice. Perugia is a calm and beautiful city and the surroundings include wineries and other ancient cities. A visit to some of the wineries in the Montefalco area is absolutely recommended. But be sure to also enjoy the relaxing pool area at the Villa. With local wine, fresh bread from the bakery and excellent crude ham from the supermarket you have all you need for the perfect holliday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful hosts, Giuseppe and Elga
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max m
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10 weeks of stay in excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I had the opportunity to use the smallest apartment for 10 Weeks (Mid of October to Christmas) Resumé:
Excellent Accommodation, warm and friendly treatment by the host-family.
Clean and appropriate.
Only one small device was missing: handheld for the shower hose (according to the owner it will be adopted to the whirl pool soon - and is missing only in the small apartment).
Be aware, that apart from the bus-connection (bus stops at 300m and 600m,) the approach to the town by walking might be fatigue, due to the elevation difference. So for older or slightly handicapped guests the permanent use of a car is necessary - but this describes the situation in Perugia in general. The close access to a main entrance-exit road to/from Perugia offers an excellent opportunity for any trip by car or bike.
The garden and yard with the pool-area is paramount and comfortable as well as safe for children. The host-family is always reachable and offers all of its possible support. All in all an excellent accommodation for families, couples or - like me - single stay persons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baz389
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It Doesn't Get Better Than This”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at the Villa Nuba in the Bonfigli apartment. Everything was done to perfection. The apartment was spotless, charming and very well equipped. There is a lovely salt water pool, that is also very clean, and has plenty of seating options. All of those things would have been enough, but to add to the perfection were the amazing owners of the Villa. Giuseppe, Elga and their family went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. They are warm, hospitable and will do whatever it takes to make things perfect. We travel quite a bit, and have been to Italy many times, and I have to say that the Villa Nuba surpassed our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, great linens,lovely owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing