We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fortuna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eden(Perugia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bonazzi(Perugia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Umbria Hotel(Perugia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Priori Hotel(Perugia)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rosalba(Perugia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
201
281
74
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
281
74
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading roomrooftop terraceold townbreakfast room ismain pedestrianquaint hotelthird floorperfect locationcontinental styleoriginal featuresnice breakfasttop floorthe busreception staffside streethistorical centerloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 583 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Unfortunatly we only stayed one night but, for sure, we will be back. The hotel location is perfect, you step out and you are in the main street of Perugia, a small medioevel town, sort of an hidden jewel in the heart of Italy. The rooms are large enough and warm (it was cold outside, around 32°): Nice breakfast with lots of pastries and good cappuccino. Good concierge service. An experience to be repeated next time in Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My wife and I had the opportunity recently to stay at the Hotel Fortuna in Perugia. Prior to arriving the staff was very accomodating in answering my questions via email. Upon arrival, as well as during our stay, the staff was quick to provide excellent service. Rooms are well appointed and roomy enough if you are out most of the day, as we were. If you want to lounge in your room then you might think the room is small.
We would consider this hotel again should we return to the area. For the price, we were very pleased.

Room Tip: My only caution is for one to know that a room on the second floor can actually be 3 to 4 flights up. The hotel is multi-level and you are constantly taking stairs to another level. Floor one and two are at least two levels each. Noise from neighboring rooms could be an issue if you have neighbors who talk loud. Be sure to ask for a room on the lower floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed here in November, one night. Location is perfect to visit the city, everything you need to see is in walking distance. We took the train from Rome and a taxi to go to the Hotel so we did not have trouble parking a car. Rooms are nice but not large, at least the one we had. Breakfast well serve, everything very fresh, good cappuccino. The young boy at concierge a sweetheart, always smiling and caring. He suggested la Taverna for a good dinner and he was right. Fairly priced, we were very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhonda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A very nice Hotel in the heart of Perugia, just few walking minutes fron everything. Lovely rooms, clean bathrooms (small towel for a big man like me.....). Breakfast above expectations, very helpful with parking. From the terrace on the top floor you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Umbrian hills. Fairly priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 326thestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was placed right in the middle of Perugia hilltop town in a laneway only about 50 metres from the town square. However to reach the hotel you have to either catch a taxi to the door or walk about 100 metres down stairs from the bus stop or the escalator from town. The furnicular railway from the station at the main railway station in Perugia is on the other side of the town square in the old town and is about 300 metres away.
The hotel was charming and we were lucky enough to have a lovely room on roof level with a private balcony overlooking the town rooftops. The decor in the hotel has many original features and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good. We had a great 7 days stay here and found it quite easy to find bus depots to enable us to visit outlying hilltop towns.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or terrace room if you like to sit outside with your own table and chairs.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews