We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel for its views, terrace, location, beauty and service”
Review of Hotel Fortuna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Fortuna
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
new york city
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel for its views, terrace, location, beauty and service”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We received warm greetings from everyone at this lovely little hotel. We recommend rooms with City views. We were travelling with another couple and both of us loved our rooms, as well as the plentiful breakfast and the quiet . . .as well as the beautiful frescoes in the breakfast room and common areas. The location could not be better. Just off the main street and piazza and a block from a wonderful restaurant, La Taverna, as well as walking distance to every historical building and church of interest. While we were there a wine bar across the street had its "opening day" -- another plus. If we returned to Perugia, we would definitely stay at Hotel Fortuna again.

Room Tip: Standard rooms with City views are very nice (and in my opinion, preferable to the standard room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    240
    64
    10
    11
See reviews for
70
232
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Hotel and its services were very correct. Excellent location in the city centre with many options for restaurants and pubs. You may request a room with view. Not very easy to get there if you travel in car but apart from that everything was OK.

Room Tip: If you travel in car, it may be difficult to find the hotel the first time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_Lec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a very nice experience in this hotel... It is located just off the main street. It is beautiful from the outside and inside lives up to expectations. The staff were unusually friendly compared to other hotels we have experienced in Italy in the past which was a nice surprise. Would recommend this hotel for anyone, both young and old, as it has everything needed for a pleasant stay in this city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Perugia. The hotel staff are very helpful and nice - I left my slippers in the hotel room after checkout and, upon coming back to Rome, called them about it. Federica, the lady at reception, was extremely helpful and nice and proceeded to call me back witha several mailing options for them. All I had to do was authorize a 9 euro charge to my credit card and, 5 days later, the package arrived in Rome.
She also gave us a very good restaurant recommendation. The room was spacious (3-person family) and cozy, as was the restroom. Breakfast was simple and nutricious - I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPadovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Location is a plus if you like to be at town center. Beautiful building located on a side street away from the busy main street. Rooms are confortable but a bit small, staff is very well trained. From the rooftop terrace you have a view of the roofs and the valleys. Nice breakfast. Quality/price ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Very pleasant hotel, in an ancient builiding right in the historical center, so perfect for tourists, as in Perugia you mainly walk around. The room was a bit on the small side, but this is expected when the builiding is so old. Anyway it was clean and nicely furnished, and the view from my window, on a little street with balconies and flowers, was charming.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clafromitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Unfortunatly we only stayed one night but, for sure, we will be back. The hotel location is perfect, you step out and you are in the main street of Perugia, a small medioevel town, sort of an hidden jewel in the heart of Italy. The rooms are large enough and warm (it was cold outside, around 32°): Nice breakfast with lots of pastries and good cappuccino. Good concierge service. An experience to be repeated next time in Italy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.1 km away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.4 km away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#4 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel La Rosetta
Hotel La Rosetta
#32 of 66 in Perugia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 km away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#14 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fortuna

Property: Hotel Fortuna
Address: Via Luigi Bonazzi 19, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Perugia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fortuna 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fortuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing