We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
306
527
211
68
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
527
211
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini metro yogurt easy access swimming pool car station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I would recommend this hotel only if you have a car. It is out of the way and not close to anything. However if you want peace and quiet this is a perfect location. You don't have noisy cars driving by or people walking by making noise.
You can walk from the hotel to Piazza Italia in the historic city centre in an hour and 15 minutes. However you can walk 25 minutes to Cortonese station and get the mini metro which will take you to Piazza Italia in 10 minutes. Perugia Soccer Stadium is only 20 minute walk.
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful with whatever I needed. Hotel wi-fi is poor in the room so you may need to go to the lobby to get better signal.
The hotel restaurant which is located downstairs has pretty good selection of the usual European delicacies such as sausage cold cuts, cheeses, choice of bread, eggs, bacon, many pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, canned fruit, juices, coffee and tea.
Restaurant staff was friendly.
The room was clean and tidy. The shower was great with lots of water pressure.
It's a good hotel for meetings and groups.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelguy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear travelguy1969,
Thank you for evaluating Grand Hotel San Pietro with your positive feedback.
We are really happy that your opinion about the kindly staff, our restaurant and our clean and tidy rooms is positive.
We wish you a pleasant day and look forward to hosting you soon here.
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel brand new, cool design and into the green.
Confortable bed and room with everything you need. Kind staff.
Beautifull little swimming pool and garden. They let us enjoy the swimming pool even after the check out. The only problem is that if you don't have a car it's a little far from public transport and the city center.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Suzysecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Suzysecret,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This hotel wasn't easy to get to. It's a good thing we had an excellent SatNav! It's also 8 kilometres away from the town - which is lovely and great to walk around. We liked the decor of Hotel La Meridiana but the restaurant felt more like a cafe. The food was also more suited to a cafe and the wine had a peculiar taste. The staff, however, were very pleasant and incredibly helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear K J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Sincerely,
the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I was here after football match, just for sleeping. Nice place, clean room but with some details could be make better as the window that you can't open clearly, the shower with not great pressure, climate too noise(in my room was broken the fan regulation) breakfast not excellent and what it hurt me it's that after having paid the night they didn't offer me either a coffee kit paid for it 1.10 euros).

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Stayed for 1 nights as part of tour - this is one of the few hotels in Italy that lived up to its 4 star rating especially when it came to the meals which were first class (great dessert!) Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and of decent size.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NancyP1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Dear Nancy P,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews