We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked Micro Hotel”
Review of Micro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Micro Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Basel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We arrived by train, having traveled around Europe, from Canada. The taxi driver played a trick on us and drove until we had a bill of 19 swiss francs, when the rail station is about 3 blocks away. However we were tired and our bags were getting heavy! We were met by Nicola, husband of manager Jasmina. At first the location seemed bleak and not terribly convenient but we had 5 nights there and got to know the tram system and the neighborhood shops, All in all, we think the Micro Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The cleanliness of the generously sized rooms, friendliness of staff, the very healthy breakfast, and convenient wifi totally won us over. . We would highly highly recommend the Micro to anyone visiting Basel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back will be quieter than those over the street altho the noise is not bad or not const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

An absolute amazing place to stay at Basel ! The wonderful management is there from morning till night to provide any support, advice or services. Best quality / ratio in Basel !

The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is perfectly located next to Messeplatz and nearby the historical centre of Basel.

Thank you to Jasmina and Nicola for having made this excellent stay at Micro Hotel !

Sébastien, Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helloseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are great, we had a beautiful balcony. The location is perfect, you can walk to anywhere. The breakfcast was good. They even give you a mobility card to take the tram/buses in Basel. However the best thing about it was the owner and the staff they made you feel at home. We felt we like were long lost friends from the moment we arrive. They even picked us at the airport because we were arriving after 10pm!

Room Tip: The Jean Tinguely museum is worth seeing. If you can afford it have a meal at the Cheval Blanc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at Microhotel for 2 night. The location is perfect for the most sightseeing, within 10/15 min. easy walk. Staff was attentive, helpful, friendly....absolutly wonderful! Room was great, clean, tastefully decorated....there was the sense that management cared about appearance. Great housekeeping, reasonable rates. I would not hesitate to recommended thi hotel to anyone visiting the city. We will be coming back soon!!!!!! Dragana& Dragoljub Melbourne FL.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dragoljub-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Everything is great in this hotel. Everything is new, spacious and the service is just unbelievable. Traveling with children can be difficult and challenging, but the people in this hotel have treated us as family, facilitating our stay and making it a pleasant experience. The breakfast is very good, with a good variety of food and the best coffee I've had so far. And I mean good espressos with freshly ground beans.
The location is very convenient, at walking distances to both the train station and to tram lines. They provide a pass for free tram rides with your stay as well. On top of all that, free internet.
Overall, it is a fantastic hotel with the best service I've found in my stay in Europe so far, including 4 and 5 star hotels in 3 other countries.

Good job Microhotel Basel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blanca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nuniksilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basel hotels
Hotel du Commerce
#41 of 51 in Basel
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vorstädte
Steinenschanze Stadthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Micro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micro Hotel

Address: Bleichestrasse 19, Basel 4058, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Basel > Basel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Basel
Price Range: $241 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Micro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Micro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing