We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ibis Basel Bahnhof(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$130
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rochat(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bildungszentrum 21(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spalentor Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
GAIA Hotel(Basel)
US$358
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dorint An der Messe Basel(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$630
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Basel)(Great Value!)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
153
134
30
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
134
30
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano playerpillow menutrain stationdouble deluxehotel terracelong standingespresso coffee machinefree mineral waterexcellent locationsingle duvetscentral locationevery eveningtraditional hotelhotel pricesrelaxing stayentire cityreception area
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

MY husband and I just stayed their for one night before a river cruise.The staff were so accommodating.They could not do enough for us.The room was very modern. THe lovation was right next to the train station. Transportation in Basl was free when staying there.Breakfast was well worth the cost. WOuld recommend this place for anyone who has come to this part of world.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pat46455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJeschek, Manager at Hotel Euler, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Pat

Warm greetings from the Euler and many thanks for your nice review.

We hope that you enjoyed your river cruise and look forward to welcoming you again upon your next Switzerland discovery.

Jana Jeschek & associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We visited Switzerland in october month, last year. First started with Basel, the city in the northwestern part of the country. We booked the great Hotel Euler, with very well location, just across the SBB Train Railway Station or Bahnhof Basel.
That is the first-class traditional hotel, now combined with the modern facilities that every guest expects in 21st century.
And also, it might be said, that it is situated in the very heart of Basel.
Everything here, within the hotel, was above our expectations, starting with very hospitable and pleased staff, then very nice rooms, guestroom, with the state-of-the-art technology, furniture, designs, WIFI
access and so many things beside that.
The restaurant is also very good one, with great offer of delightful dishes, although we more ate outside the hotel, in the want to see as much as we could in beautiful city of Basel.

Room Tip: Any room You choose, You won't be wrong.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJeschek, Manager at Hotel Euler, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Oleg

Many thanks for your visit last autumn as well as for your nice review.

We are very happy that our hotel and its services were above your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you a wonderful summer!
Jana Jeschek & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We have stayed at this lovely hotel on several occasions. Everything about it is first class, from the service when you enter to the great room you are taken to. Even the rooms that face the street are completely quite. The rooms all have AC which is quite nice in summer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJeschek, Manager at Hotel Euler, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Alisa

We thank you for choosing the Euler for your stay in Basel as well as for sharing your nice experience with other travellers.

Good to hear that everything was up to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to your next visit!
Jana Jeschek & associates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Very good location and convenient very pleased and helpful personnel. Free travel with public tram or bus. Next to the Swiss and French rail station .I am a repeat customer and will return. Thank you ..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmwehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJeschek, Manager at Hotel Euler, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much choosing the Euler for you stay in Basel and for sharing your positive experience at our Hotel with the community.

Looking forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Best regards
Jana Jeschek & the EULER team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so nice. The staff was the best we have had in Europe so far. The restaurant served a delightful selection of entrees. The pillow menu offers a unique experience and the duvet was soft and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJeschek, Manager at Hotel Euler, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Larry

We thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Euler as well as for your nice review.

Your feedback makes us very proud and we will do our best to keep this level up o:)

Looking forward to seeing you soon again
Jana Jeschek & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews