We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
victoria_6289
Stockport, United Kingdom

All you could ever need

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 29, 2024via mobile
Loved our stay in this modern but comfortable and impeccably clean hotel.
Such a great contactless concept and the versatility of the room was perfect for us. Not to mention the cool tech in the room and the automatic blinds. Lovely quiet location and a stones through from the station for a 3 minute train into the centre. Nice little shop and bar below and shopping centre about 10 mins walk away. The shared lounge/backyard is wonderful, well equipped with pool table, full kitchen, comfortable seating areas, Xbox, games and lots of lovely little freebies like tea, coffee, butter, jam & fruit 👌🏻 couldn’t ask for more
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$268
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    C$230
  • Expedia.com
    C$268
2.8 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$321
  • Expedia.com
    C$322
  • Vio.com
    C$258
  • Priceline
    C$261
2.8 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
C$242
  • Swissotel
    C$242
  • Destinia.com
    C$237
  • Priceline
    C$242
2.1 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
1.9 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
C$257
  • Priceline
    C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$257
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
2.9 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$206
C$169
  • Booking.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
1.1 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
C$239
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$231
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
7.4 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Pool
C$200
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
1.8 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$1,081
  • Expedia.com
    C$754
  • Vio.com
    C$597
  • Hotels.com
    C$756
2.8 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$570
  • Hotels.com
    C$563
  • Agoda.com
    C$526
  • Expedia.com
    C$563
2.8 km from Stay KooooK Bern Wankdorf
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2023 via mobile

I was a bit worried about the smart experience after reading the reviews but it turned to be absolutely amazing and seamless. Room was amazing, had everything we needed, super clean and space was good. Kitchenette was fully equipped. Especially loved the coffee machine. Hotel is right next to train station. Was great having a supermarket in the building. The only thing I wasn’t fond of was that the toilet door was transparent (not sure why) but we managed to flag it whenever any of us was inside the bathroom so that no one would approach.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank heban110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2023

Clean, functional and stylish room with fully equipped kitchenette. Modern interior with design details that make for a relaxing stay (e.g. rain shower). Check-in/out procedures and keys are fully digitalized. Fancy lounge, roof terrace, washing machine and other conveniences available in the house.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2022

We stayed at Stay Kooook in August 2022 for 5 nights. We had a large gathering attending a wedding and had about 50 rooms booked. The place was comfortable and clean. The Backyard (Lobby) was large enough to accommodate the group for meal ordered in. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was affordable for the studios and considered adequate value for the cost.

I will search for Stay Kooook in the future for accommodations.

Room tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are convenient
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank ranjit505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2021 via mobile

The Stay Koook experience was great. It’s easy arrive from Bern Center, just 5 minutes from central train station, by train.

There are many facilities, such as a Coop supermarket (in the same building), train station (in front of Kooook), breakfast, full equiped studio, laundry room, games boards, pool, drinks and foods (you have to pay if you take it), etc.

Staff send you a message with all information you need it before you arrive. If you need help, you have a staff number and they’ll come as soon as possible.

We have enjoyed our Kooook experience and we don’t hesitate to recommend it.

Room tip: It’s easy to park. There are places to park just in front of the entrance. There is a bar, a restaurant and supermarket in the square.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank eneasmorenoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2021 via mobile

We spent a week end in bern that we recommend to do for its beautiful old town, the museums and its relaxing atmosphere along the river aare. We also really loved to stay at stay kooook hotel . Price was the lowest but the room, its design, and the services are simply great. The location is not downtown but you go so easily to the main station via very frequent trains. Stay kooook slso gave a free bern transport pass. We really liked the convenient kitchenette and the comfortable bathroom. Small inklusiv breakfast box was also great for that price.

Room tip: On Sunday all the shops nearby are closed .
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank florents659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews