We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jessica C
London, United Kingdom

Great Business Hotel in a Great Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 9, 2024
I recently just got back from a work trip where I stayed at the Ibis Styles Bern City for 2 nights and would highly recommend this as a place to stay. We needed somewhere reasonably priced with good amenities nearby and functional to work from - this hotel ticked all the boxes.

The reception staff were really friendly on arrival and it's great that your booking comes with free use of the cities public transportation. The rooms are modern. with extremely comfy beds and all the facilities you would need. My only complaints about the room would be that the pillows were smaller than normal size and the towels weren't full body size, but those are only small things.

The breakfast buffet was good and you can borrow a glass bottle to fill up with water on your floor which was handy. Across the road there are lots of restaurants, a superb coffee shop and a supermarket, everything you could need within walking distance.

I would definitely choose to stay here again should I need to return to Bern.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$268
  • Expedia.com
    C$268
  • Agoda.com
    C$230
  • Hotels.com
    C$268
1.1 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$257
  • Priceline
    C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$257
  • Hotels.com
    C$258
1.1 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$242
  • Swissotel
    C$242
  • Vio.com
    C$237
  • Priceline
    C$242
1.9 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
2.0 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
C$250
C$231
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    C$239
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
4.3 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Pool
C$200
  • Radissonhotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
    C$192
2.4 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$206
C$169
  • Booking.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Priceline
    C$179
3.1 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
C$754
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,081
  • Vio.com
    C$597
  • Hotels.com
    C$756
1.3 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$321
  • Priceline
    C$261
  • Hotels.com
    C$322
1.2 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$570
  • Agoda.com
    C$526
  • Hotels.com
    C$563
1.1 km from Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2024 via mobile

Big hotel, room was on the small side but clean and functional. The breakfast buffet was good and continuously replenished. People at the reception desk were friendly and helpful. They also gave us codes for two days of public transport. About 1 km from the station and a bit further from the city centre, but easily doable if you like to walk and otherwise you can take the tram in front of the hotel with the passes provided by the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maps34367314753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2023

Excellent hotel, very clean, excellent service, staff very friendly. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Not in the downtown, but 5 minutes with the bus Nr. 10, where the bus stop is just around 100 meters from the hotel. Drinkable water is provided for free with a fountain at each level of the hotel. Very ecological. I would book again this hotel for my next trip to Bern.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ola025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina Albisetti, Other at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2023

Dear Ola

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bern City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely, ibis Styles Team Bern city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2023

When you check-in you get a "Bern Welcome Activation Code" with your room key. If you scan the QR Code on the wall between the 2 lift doors opposite reception, you can download the Bern Travel App. If you put the Activation Code into the app you get free public transport for the duration of your stay. (Nobody every asked to check our mobile whilst we were in Bern)
When you come out of the hotel turn right and go across the road. You can get the No 3 Tram or the No 10 Bus which both take you up to the train station.
The hotel is fine with a good breakfast. The bar shut at 11pm but you could still get limited drinks and snacks from reception.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garryblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina Albisetti, Other at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2023

Dear Garry

Thank you very much for your detailed and great feedback about our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback brings a lot of joy to our staff and motivates a lot.

We hope to see you soon again at our property and wish you all the best.

Best regards, ibis Styles Team Bern city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2023

We totally enjoyed our 2 night stay. Loved the "industrial" decor, spotlessly clean everywhere, really comfortable bed and pillows, great shower.

Really easy to get there from the railway station using the free tram/buses.
Breakfast was the best I have ever had at an Ibis, lots of choices.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had stupidly lost my phone case ( that had CC cards in it!) and 2 honest young men had found it and a card from the hotel in it, called the hotel to say they had it, staff immediately contacted me to let me know, really appreciated the efficiency and concern in reuniting me with my lost case!

Highly recommend staying here for comfort, breakfast, value and staff

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgetteCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina Albisetti, Other at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2023

Dear Georgette

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor and this great review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were great.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again!
Your Staff ibis Styles Team Bern city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2023

Very good place to stay. I will come back.
The room is quite small and basic, but it was very clean and perfect for us. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the free tea/coffee in the lunch room. The location is very convenient, with a bus/tram just next to the hotel. Bern is an extraordinary city

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine434071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina Albisetti, Other at Hotel Ibis Styles Bern City, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Your positive feedback is very motivating for all of our staff.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Best regards, your Staff ibis Styles Bern city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews