We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnnaMHH
Dublin, Ireland

Perfect Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 14, 2019
This hotel is on the most beautiful street in Bern.
It was quiet, comfortable, clean and the room was really big.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
There are many restaurants and bars all along the main street just outside the door.
I would stay here again.
Date of stay: June 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$281
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
  • Expedia.com
    C$273
0.9 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$253
  • Swissotel
    C$370
  • Destinia.com
    C$238
  • Expedia.com
    C$253
0.7 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$260
C$248
  • Tripadvisor
    C$249
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
1.0 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$308
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
  • Trip.com
    C$269
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    C$186
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
0.9 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
C$201
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$201
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
  • Hotels.com
    C$201
0.5 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$216
  • Expedia.com
    C$216
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$209
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
C$195
C$161
  • Booking.com
    C$165
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
C$742
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$877
  • Destinia.com
    C$642
  • Hotels.com
    C$742
0.7 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$570
  • Expedia.com
    C$562
  • Agoda.com
    C$516
  • Hotels.com
    C$562
1.1 km from Boutique Hotel Belle Epoque
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
107
72
37
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
72
37
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 237 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Stayed for two nights over the weekend. Two of us and an infant. Room didn't have a fridge but the front staff consistently stored kiddo's food for us. Upon request the bar brought our food to the room so we could put our kid to bed. Comfortable room and plenty spacious. The lady at the front desk and the lady at the bar made our whole experience there. The lady at the front desk always helped us with our bag loading and unloading. Above and beyond. The location is perfect and we were able to enjoy Bern in all its glory for the two days we were there. The hotel has two onload/offload spots right in front so it makes the arrival/departure on the busy street a lot less challenging. Overall great experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herktravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel along the main street of Bern old town. The room was clean. But, bed a bit hard and pillows were too soft. Otherwise, we really enjoyed staying there. Most interesting places are within walking distance from the hotel. The reception guy is very friendly. Breakfast was moderate. The icecream shop beside this hotel was very nice - highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Teikhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I visited Belle Epoque Bern on a last minute trip to Bern. It is absolutely charming! The hotel is nestled into a delightful part of the promenade. The welcome by the hotel reception was so warm and very genuinely kind. Our room was cosy, comfortable, modern and had every amenity we needed. The beds are new and we both were so rested in the morning! After an evening of strolling and drinks, we returned to find an incredible jazz band playing in the restaurant.
We highly recommend Belle Epoque Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 208rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Recently renovated property in the middle of the Old Town of Bern. Friendly front desk and small but tasty breakfast. Rooms are very clean and functional. Able to walk to most of the major sites in Bern and lots of great restaurants nearby. Great option if you are in Bern for a short time

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of hotels in my time and this one is by far the worst.

When we arrived there was no one at the desk, then there was no where safe to put our bags as we had arrived 20 mins early for check-in.

Once we got to the room, the aircon was broken, the hairdryer had broken, live wires coming out of it (see pic) which is obviously extremely dangerous, the shower pole had snapped which produced sharp shards (again, very dangerous) and the bathroom door was broken and didnt lock.

The breakfast was absolutely horrific, it looked like it had been out for about 2 weeks, it also smelt like dead bodies. I wrote to complain about this and I have still not recieved a response.

Avoid at all costs. Embarrassing excuse for a hotel especially considering the price.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews