We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Gustavo G

Beautiful Hotel!!!!.

Review of Hotel Landhaus
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2015
I stayed for three days in the hotel. Hotel is very close to central area and not so far from train station. You have the Aare river only a few meters from the hotel.
I stayed in a twin room and it was very comfortable. Room with shared bathroom , but everything worked fine and the bathroom was always clean.
Staff is absolutely friendly and helpful.
You will love to have breakfast there, because it is delicious. I will never forget the cheese...
The Hotel has a very nice decorative style. It is so beautiful that you enjoy having breakfast or a drink there.
WiFi works ok.
It is an excellent place to stay in Bern. If I go back to Bern, I will stay there again. I loved that hotel.
Date of stay: July 2015
Room Tip: Any Room is OK!.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel
C$488
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
C$538
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$538
1.4 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis Budget
C$151
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$270
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$292
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Website
    C$254
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$165
  • Radissonhotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I strongly agree with other reviewers:
1) Great location; right next to the old-town across the bridge.
2) Prompt staff (good English)
3) Yes, the room is bit minimal, but has everything you need for this level of hotel + good breakfast
4) Public parking right next to the hotel; strong plus for driving travelers.

Price is well justified by all of above reasons. If you're making a short one-night stop at Bern, but still like to stroll around the old-town; I couldn't find anything more convenient than this. Hence, 4 points for me.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kunhyuk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way to Geneva. Location is beautiful, next to the river. Hosts are very welcoming. There is a lovely buzzing atmosphere in the bar and the garden. Parking is across the road (pay by hour car park, 7pm-7am free). Or you can drive past the hotel along the river to find blue zone free parking (only 200m away).
We had a family room, quite large with a double bed and two bunk beds. Clean and comfortable.
There is a great open air (and free of charge!) swimming pool across the bridge 10 min cycle away - great place to spend a day with kids.
Old city is just across the bridge.
People also swim in the fast flowing river outside of the hotel (jump in, river carries you along for a while, then grab on to railings on the bank to come out and wall back to the start) and it seemed that small children did that with their parents (all locals though). We did not chance it but looked like a lot of fun.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U1303AOmariaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable, the location was convenient for exploring the city, and it was fine for a night in Bern. Our view from a back room on the fourth floor was lovely. The only real con was the lack of an elevator, as climbing the windy steps with our bags is not one of my fondest memories from the trip. Beautiful city, and great place to stay (especially with the decent price).

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CaribbeanBeachQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is old (a historic landmark) and funky. It is sort of a cross between a youth hostel and a quaint hotel. Breakfast is served in the bar area and is basic but adequate: better than what your mother would lay out for you but not as much as she would lay out for special house guests. (Cheese, croissants, homemade jams, cappucino or coffee, fruit, yoghurt, granola, juice.) It's very close to the original (low) bridge across the Aare River and in good weather it's fun to watch the local youth jump from the bridge into the water and let the swift current carry them downstream. Very close to the Barengraben (Bear Pit) stop on the #12 tram line. Pros: location, charm, convenience, nice local pub on site, very charming co-owner host (Patrick). Negatives: three flights to our room with a small balcony, traffic noise until midnight or so if you need to have the window open (no AC).

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lionel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is situated beautifully near a bridge that overlooks the river and town. The bus stop is nearby to get into town easily. My husband and I were welcomed by the owners who very warm and friendly. The room was clean and cozy and we were fortunate to get a bathroom in our room. We ate dinner on the balcony and took in the beautiful scenery. Before we left, we sat down to have breakfast in a room that felt like being at someone's dining room. The food was homemade, fresh and tasty. Our stay was delightful!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ethel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews