We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
webtravelreview
Centennial, Colorado

Very Interesting place

Review of Hotel Landhaus
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2016
It's a bit tricky to find this place, once you do hard to figure out what to do with the car. Once we got this straightened out, things were better. Front desk is so friendly. Everyone there was a friend. I wish I could remember their names, but they were so sweet.

Long, windy, dark staircase up to our room. The room has no view at all. And there was some construction going on below. Room was fine. There was a step to the bathroom area which always caused a bit of a problem in the dark. This is an old place, and we just weren't used to it. Bathroom was tiny, little itty bitty. We were in the quad room which was plenty big and nice. Kids liked the bunk beds and that it had some separation.

Breakfast was terrific and the coffee can't be beat. Really great. I can't say enough about it.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$371
C$255
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$284
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$306
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$720
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$720
1.4 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,009
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,031
1.0 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$302
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Exterior view
  • ibis Budget
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$242
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
  • ibis Styles
    C$243
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Hotel Landhaus
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
63
13
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This hotel was located just across the river from the old city of Bern. We stayed here three nights and enjoyed being able to walk over the bridge to Bern. The hotel was clean and the WIFI was good. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful. We also had free passes on the city bus and train system for the days we were staying at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Even though the hotel was full, the owner helped us for an hour scour the town of Bern for another place to stay; an excellent service for two struggling with all the German webpages. Even called ahead and reserved a place nearby for us! Very nice.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bennett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Step out of your comfort zone, reject the predictable environs of a big chain hotel and immerse yourself in the culture and history of this picture post card city. This little hotel did just that for us. The reception hall and desk is incredibly tiny and cramped. No lift, but an old twisting staircase on which we hauled our luggage up to the 2nd floor. Our room was a decent size with a real window that could be opened! The wooden floor sloped madly off into the corner of the room. No ensuite , but the shower/toilet was right outside our door and we didnt encounter any other guest using it during our 3 day stay .Bed and pillows were ok. Good wifi in the room. Breakfast , included in the tariff was a continental, but good (including some amazing Swiss cheeses) Lovely staff. Arriving by train we went straight to the Tourist info centre at the Station and a very helpful young man gave us a map and instructions. Number 12 bus (free) drops you off near the Bear Pit , then cross the road and a short walk down the hill to the Landhaus. Hotel is in easy walking distance to the old town, and also up to the rose gardens and a view of Bern that would be hard to beat. This hotel isnt flash, but it;s real; we loved it.

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank bitey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Extremely friendly and warm staff, lovely rooms, wonderful location. Beds were super comfortable, very quiet nights sleep. Great value considering how close the hotel is to the centre of Bern. Highly recommended, would definitely go back if I was staying in Bern.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MicaCutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

All too often, we get put off from a hotel if the reservation process is not web-based and standardized. I chose this hotel based solely on reviews posted to various websites Including TA). I sent an email (as directed) to the hotel requesting availability and such. Patrick (one of the owners) promptly sent a note back saying he had a room to meet my needs and that I should simply confirm my desire to book it (again, via email). I did confirm and asked about sending a down payment or offering a credit card to hold the reservation. However, he would have none of this. He said he would look forward to our arrival and that nothing further would be required of me prior to showing up.

Upon our arrival Patrick welcomed us warmly, helped me find a local parking spot (with voucher provided by hotel), and showed us to a simple, yet clean and comfortable room in this old yet well-maintained building. Warm, quite, and a great location from which to venture into Old Town Bern.

Patrick's wife provides a wonderful continental breakfast. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if back in the Bern area. Thank you very much!

Room tip: Ask for a room without shared bath if important to you.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HommeBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews