We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great wines”
Review of Klosterli Weincafe

Klosterli Weincafe
Ranked #9 of 558 Restaurants in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Klösterli Weincafe features 120 exquisite wines, of which 20 wines are offered by the glass. Enjoy the delicacies from tasty lunchmeals, cheese- and dried meat varieties, beefsteak tatar or angus beef entrecote served in a copper pan to be prepared by you.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at the terrace of the Klösterli Wine Bar on a nice summer eveving. The restaurant is located not far from the Bear Pit.

The dishes we had were very nicely presented and tasted great. A lot of excellent wines are available by the glass. Service was very friendly but a little slow. But no problem if you are not in a hurry.

Highly recommendable!

Thank TightLoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We are traveling 8 days in Swiss,this restaurant was the poor one that we ever eat in all our trip. We pay 81chf . at the end they ask us how was the food and we say what we have to say, the owner wonder that we did not like the food and he offer us free copy ,we refuse this offer pay and go immediately to write this to prevent other traveller fall down.

1  Thank friavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_Altes_Tramdepot, Manager at Klosterli Weincafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write a review

I am sorry you did not have the experience you expected. I can insure you that my team and I try to do our best to make our customers happy.
Unfortunately in your case we did not succeed. We try to be present at the tables to give our customers the chance to let us know if there’s a problem of any kind.
If we missed to ask you, then we are sorry about that. We cleared your table of empty plates and you gave us your harsch feedback.
I tryed to make it up to you by offering free desserts which you declined. This is our second 1-star review in 5 years which gives the situation some perspective.
You are most welcome to give us a second chance any time soon and I am sure to proove you better.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This place is popular - set by the river in a lovely spot how could it miss? But the chef is obviously serious about presenting fine food in a relaxed but respectful manner and the service crew do their part as well to make for a fine food experience. Heavy rain meant we ate inside - the dining room is beautiful and very hip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TaranakiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

It's a great place to enjoy sitting outside with excellent quality of freshly prepared food and exceptional wines. A perfect summer evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Deceptive from the outside, but inside it's stunning. The staff make the perfect recommendation for the wine you want - and then attach the name of your chosen wine to the glass stem. Nice touch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klosterli Weincafe also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Klosterli Weincafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing