We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heldermanuelsilva
Zurich, Switzerland

Very very good hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 11, 2023via mobile
Very good hotel with an amazing breakfast. I would say that the only downside was the curtain blind which was useless as the light can still enter the room.
The breakfast had a huge variety of food which was also very very good and tasty.
I like also very much the eye for the environment.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this review
Responded Sep 24, 2023
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your review of your recent visit to our hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing breakfast and appreciated our commitment to the environment. Our team strives to offer a wide variety of delicious and high-quality food options for our guests.

However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the curtain blind in your room. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve our facilities and services.

We would like the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Best regards from the whole team with Matthias, Director


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$268
  • Expedia.com
    C$268
  • Vio.com
    C$230
  • Hotels.com
    C$268
2.0 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$321
  • Expedia.com
    C$321
  • Vio.com
    C$258
  • Priceline
    C$261
2.0 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
C$242
  • Booking.com
    C$242
  • Destinia.com
    C$237
  • Expedia.com
    C$242
1.3 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$186
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$184
  • Expedia.com
    C$186
1.3 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
C$257
  • Priceline
    C$244
  • Expedia.com
    C$257
  • Hotels.com
    C$257
2.0 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
C$206
C$169
  • Booking.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
  • Hotels.com
    C$173
0.0 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
C$239
  • HolidayInn.com
    C$231
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
7.0 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Pool
C$200
  • Radissonhotels.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$192
  • Priceline
    C$200
0.8 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$1,081
  • Expedia.com
    C$754
  • Vio.com
    C$597
  • Hotels.com
    C$754
1.9 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$570
  • Expedia.com
    C$562
  • Agoda.com
    C$526
  • Hotels.com
    C$562
2.1 km from Novotel Bern Expo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
335
525
188
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
525
188
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed standard novotel old town public transportation per day novotels toilet city tickets switzerland bear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2023 via mobile

Stayed here in August
Arrived on a Sunday and we were told no restaurant/room service.
A bit out of town
Tram stop outside hotel.
Breakfast was okay.
Rooms were everage.
When we asked for an iron in room..we were told to go to 5th floor.
Would not stay here again..

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mayaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Dear Madam,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience.

We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient with the tram stop right outside the hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast selection.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the unavailability of our restaurant and room service during your stay. We understand that this might have been disappointing and we will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the iron, we have a designated ironing room on the 5th floor for our guests' convenience. We are sorry if this was not clearly communicated to you. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.

We would like the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Best regards from the whole team with Matthias, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2023 via mobile

We have a great experience when we stay in this hotel, clean, comfortable and large room with beautiful view the city of Bern, also the friendly staff. Good location and easy to access. Need a little improvement about an iron, i think it's better if an iron is provided in each room. Because most of guest need it.

Room tip: You need to go to 5th floor to use an iron, because no iron in all guest room
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sigitmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2023

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable, and spacious room with a beautiful view of Bern.

Our team takes pride in providing friendly and helpful service, and we are glad that it contributed to your positive stay.

While we do not provide irons in each room, we do offer laundry, dry cleaning, and ironing services at an additional cost. We appreciate your feedback and will, nevertheless, take it into consideration.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a better experience.
Best regards from the whole team with Matthias, Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2022 via mobile

Had a great experience and excellent stay over two nights. Check in and check out we’re easy and smooth, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable, good shower pressure and clean. Had dinner on one of the nights and it was very good and tasty. Risto with smoked salmon. Again staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel within a good walk of the old town with stunning views walking up the hill from the bear park.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ianwebb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2022

It is a very good hotel and near the center of Bern. They also provide for tickets of the public transportation which is very nice. Overall is a very good hotel and I recommend you staying there when exploring Bern.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank V7930KEdianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2022 via mobile

Visiting from Ireland so the FOC public transport with Bern welcome app was fantastic , extremely frequent 9A bus service right outside , that was the highlight of this hotel , but in fairness I’d was reasonably priced on a hotel booking site , we did not book breakfast at €26pp per day , but hopped on the bus to the co-op , highly recommend, cost under €30 per day for 3adults 1 child ,
Cleaners coming into the room at 22:30 and 8:30 while we were in bed was unwelcome though , carpets need replacing as they are all I can say is filthy and smell bad . Pillows are tiny but bed comfy . Staff are friendly and can speak English very well which was a huge bonus for which I’m grateful .
Tea & coffee making facilities but no iron in the room .
FYI check with your mobile provider how your plan works in Switzerland as I was charged €66 the minute I landed ( nothing to do with hotel , just a heads up !)
Bern is beautiful, I was visiting family and won’t hesitate to use this hotel again ( just hope the carpets will be changed !€ , so convenient to get to .

Room tip: Bring slippers ( carpets 🤢) Don’t book breakfast , travel into the city , I recommend co op Download the Bern welcome app for free bus
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank andofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews