We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Bern”
Review of Meridiano

Meridiano
Ranked #12 of 545 Restaurants in Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$167
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fine dining restaurant Meridiano - the choice of connoisseurs (16 Gault-Millau points, 1 Michelin star). High above the rooftops of Bern, gourmet guests are offered superior culinary quality, the purest taste sensations and views of the distant Alps. They enjoy relaxation in an easy-going ambience, enhanced by the warmest of welcomes from Restaurant Manager Giovanni Ferraris. Authentic cuisine influenced by both the Mediterranean and the Alps, that's the captivating culinary style of South Tirolean Chef de Cuisine Fabian Raffeiner.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Well... this place offers one of the best views of the city and amazing food as only a Michelin star restaurants can offer.
The food is beautifully served, sufisticated and delicious. The staff was very professional.
Enjoy!

Thank DrErez_Netanely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Meridiano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Meridiano Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our cuisine, the service staff and our panorama-terrace.
We look forward to welcome you back soon at the Meridiano restaurant.

Best regards,
Giovanni Ferraris, Fabian Raffeiner and the Staff of the Meridiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

very very nice and hospitable staff. at the restaurant. the food was lush and very tasty like nowhere else but the portions are on the micro size.

1  Thank AMSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Meridiano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Meridiano Guest,
thank you very much for the time you took to comment us on Tripadvisor.
We thank you for your positive feedback regarding the Staff.
We regret that you was not satisfied by our menu portions. When we serve the ordered 6-courses Tasting Menu we do „smaller“ portions than the à la carte choice in order that the gues is able to taste it on the whole.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at the restaurant Meridiano.

Best regards,
Giovanni Ferraris, Fabian Raffeiner and the Staff of the Meridiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I went to this restaurant on a beautiful hot day in June. The setting was beautiful, on an outdoor terrace dominating the whole city. I took the lunch menu which was good value and was delighted by the light summery tastes. I had halibut and it was on a bed of pea puree with a bouillabaisse emulsion. It was delicious in both taste and texture. The dessert was a wonderful lavender ice cream with blueberries. It sounds odd but was so subtle and delicate it was divine. The service was first class particularly the maître d' who took the time to talk me through the things to see in Bern. I would definitely return and would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Meridiano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Meridiano Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our cuisine, the restaurant atmosphere on our panorama-terrace and our service.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at the restaurant Meridiano.

Best regards,
Giovanni Ferraris, Fabian Raffeiner and the Staff of the Meridiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Top class. Best cook I know. Excellent service. Amazing wine. Kept all the flavors for the whole night in my mouth. Was an exciting experience of art and food.

1  Thank WalterGostner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Meridiano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Meridiano Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our food, service and wine selection.
We look forward to welcome you back soon at the restaurant Meridiano.

Best regards,
Giovanni Ferraris, Fabian Raffeiner and the Staff of the Meridiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We had our gala dinner at this excellent restaurant on top of the hotel. Excellent view of city and sorroundings. Nice staff, chef, wine...

Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernallegro, Manager at Meridiano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Meridiano Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our Meridiano restaurant, as well as our kitchen and service staff.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Giovanni Ferraris, Fabian Raffeiner and the Staff of the Meridiano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meridiano also viewed

Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
Bern, Bern Mittelland District
 

Been to Meridiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing