We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment in Interlaken zone”
other traveller has booked this property
The Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet
The view Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The Chalet
The view
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom with box spring
Extra room
Bathroom
Floorplan 2 D
Floorplan 3D
Parking
Elisabeth, Carmen, Lisanne and Frank Simonis
Winter 14/15
Goldiwil - Stockhorn
Goldiwil, looking north
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Lake Thun and Goldiwil on top of the hill
Niesen view in Goldiwil
Goldiwil above the clouds
Lake Thun with Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Sunset, seen from the holiday home
Winter in Goldiwil
4 stars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thun, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lluisdumi...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Apartment in Interlaken zone”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect, modern, confortable and great relaxing views in this apartment located very near to Thun. Supermarket near the house. Perfect for staying near a big town but enjoying the peace of a quiet place. Excelent terrace and owners very kind that can help you and advise you anywhere to go. Excelent prize. Very good choise. Lluís, from Barcelona city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Lluis and family. It was a pleasure to host you. You are very welcome to come back in the future. Muchas gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineLak...
Lake District
2 reviews
“A perfect Swiss Chalet with the most amazing views.”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful chalet. It is so comfortable and absolutely immaculate with stunning views and set in a very pretty area with lots to see and do. The beautiful town of Thun is easily reached by the regular local free bus. There is a lovely large terrace area for outside dining and from which to enjoy the ever changing mountain views. Frank and his family made us so welcome and supplied us with lots of information to enhance our holiday. They were available if needed but never intruded. We particularly enjoyed our evening swim in Lake Thun! We hope to make a return visit soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks to both of you for your visit and the kind words in your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossofnor...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The guest accommodation is sparkling new, comfortable, spacious and of the highest quality. A peaceful village retreat, Im Bergli is perfectly kept and has a wonderful view across the valley and into the mountains. Easy to drive to and ideal for exploring Lake Thun and area. Frank and Elizabeth are welcoming and willing to offer local knowledge and suggestions on things to do. We had the time of our lives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks Masoom. Just two points not to mislead potential future visitors: 1. "the balcony" that you mentioned is in fact a terrace. 2. "the supermarket next door" is a small grocery-store 150 meters down the road. Cheers, Frank (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinacP449...
1 review
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay here. We recently finished a 2 week trip across France and Switzerland. This was by far our favorite accommodation. It is located in Goldiwil, a quiet and peaceful village close to Thun. There is little grocery store within a few minutes walk. It was an ideal location to get to Thun, Lake Thunersee and Niederhorn and about 30 minutes to Interlaken. The view is amazing. The apartment still smells new. It was so comfortable and quiet with lots of room to spread out. It has a nice stand up shower. It felt like a home away from home. The owners, we're so kind and welcoming. They had a binder of things typed up for us to do. They even took the time to visit with us to help us plan our activities and were available if we ever needed them. Loved our stay here. We would go back again and again if we could. We will always have many wonderful memories of Goldiwil. Thanks again Frank and Elisabeth for welcoming us to your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hello Tina, Greg and Josh,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. It was very nice to see how you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come back anytime (provided we have no other guests booked already). Thanks for sharing your experiences with other potential visitors.
Regards,
Frank & Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monikasch...
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Herzlichen Dank für euer Besuch. Es hat uns gefreut euch als Gast zu haben. Gruss, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing