We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, conveniently located with stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet Im Bergli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Im Bergli
View from Im Bergli Terrace (covered)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Chalet Im Bergli
View from Im Bergli
Terrace (covered)
Dining room
Stressless Sofa
Bathroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Extra (bed)room
(free) Parking
Entrance area (covered)
Floorplan 2 D
Floorplan 3D
Summertime at the chalet
The view
Bedroom with a view
Stressless relax-chair
Chalet in winter
5 star rating from tourist board
Elisabeth, Carmen, Lisanne and Frank Simonis
Goldiwil - Stockhorn
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Goldiwil
Lake Thun and Goldiwil on top of the hill
Goldiwil above the clouds
Lake Thun with Eiger, Mönch & Jungfrau
Sunset, seen from the holiday home
Winter in Goldiwil
The chalet
Chalet in winter
Logo Im Bergli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thun, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dsdixo
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Comfortable, conveniently located with stunning views of the Swiss Bernese Alps!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Flat is conveniently located very close to local transportation and easy access to the train station in Thun, allowing us to visit many beautiful locations all over the region and some in other parts of Switzerland.
The accommodation was comfortable with all the amenities. My personal favorite was the great coffee machine!!
We could sit on the patio and enjoy the stunning view of the mountain ranges that surround the area. It never got old and was very relaxing.
Great hosts - they made helpful suggestions, were always available to answer questions and made us feel very much at "home".
Will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks Doris. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lluisdumi...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Apartment in Interlaken zone”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect, modern, confortable and great relaxing views in this apartment located very near to Thun. Supermarket near the house. Perfect for staying near a big town but enjoying the peace of a quiet place. Excelent terrace and owners very kind that can help you and advise you anywhere to go. Excelent prize. Very good choise. Lluís, from Barcelona city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Lluis and family. It was a pleasure to host you. You are very welcome to come back in the future. Muchas gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineLak...
Lake District
2 reviews
“A perfect Swiss Chalet with the most amazing views.”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful chalet. It is so comfortable and absolutely immaculate with stunning views and set in a very pretty area with lots to see and do. The beautiful town of Thun is easily reached by the regular local free bus. There is a lovely large terrace area for outside dining and from which to enjoy the ever changing mountain views. Frank and his family made us so welcome and supplied us with lots of information to enhance our holiday. They were available if needed but never intruded. We particularly enjoyed our evening swim in Lake Thun! We hope to make a return visit soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks to both of you for your visit and the kind words in your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossofnor...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Of the highest quality”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The guest accommodation is sparkling new, comfortable, spacious and of the highest quality. A peaceful village retreat, Im Bergli is perfectly kept and has a wonderful view across the valley and into the mountains. Easy to drive to and ideal for exploring Lake Thun and area. Frank and Elizabeth are welcoming and willing to offer local knowledge and suggestions on things to do. We had the time of our lives.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks, it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks Masoom. Just two points not to mislead potential future visitors: 1. "the balcony" that you mentioned is in fact a terrace. 2. "the supermarket next door" is a small grocery-store 150 meters down the road. Cheers, Frank (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinacP449...
1 review
“Wonderful vacation rental”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay here. We recently finished a 2 week trip across France and Switzerland. This was by far our favorite accommodation. It is located in Goldiwil, a quiet and peaceful village close to Thun. There is little grocery store within a few minutes walk. It was an ideal location to get to Thun, Lake Thunersee and Niederhorn and about 30 minutes to Interlaken. The view is amazing. The apartment still smells new. It was so comfortable and quiet with lots of room to spread out. It has a nice stand up shower. It felt like a home away from home. The owners, we're so kind and welcoming. They had a binder of things typed up for us to do. They even took the time to visit with us to help us plan our activities and were available if we ever needed them. Loved our stay here. We would go back again and again if we could. We will always have many wonderful memories of Goldiwil. Thanks again Frank and Elisabeth for welcoming us to your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hello Tina, Greg and Josh,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. It was very nice to see how you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come back anytime (provided we have no other guests booked already). Thanks for sharing your experiences with other potential visitors.
Regards,
Frank & Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquie j
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thanks for staying with us as well as for your kind review.
Regards,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing