We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$252
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Geneva(Geneva)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$550
US$459
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
117
301
99
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
301
99
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towncentral locationroom was small but cleanrue du mont blanccroissantscontinental breakfastdouble glazingfree wifinice hotelshort stayexcellent locationcorner roomnice breakfastcoffee machinebusy streetweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 542 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Very ordinary hotel, I am actually pretty surprised it gets so many 4/5s here. It's not actually a bad hotel, the room was fine, as was service, breakfast passable and I have no actual specific complaints to make. However when I consider the range of hotels that I stay in around the world, including frequent stays in other Geneva hotels in a similar price range, I can't realistically give more than two out of five for this place. Geneva is very small and very easy to get around so the location, while undeniably convenient, isn't enough in itself to carry this hotel up the ratings scale for me. Prices in Geneva vary wildly from day to day and between apparently similar hotels and since I did not have a bad experience here it is still possible that I would stay again, it just would not be high on my list unless very favourable on price.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the center of the town just across the main train station in a good area( the area wasn't bad as we were afraid because of the train station as other cities). We had a standard double room which was great with nice furniture and everything we needed. The bed was comfortable although there were two single bed pushed together(not a double).The breakfast was buffet with cereal eggs,tost ham and cheese, croissant , yogurt etc.not a great variety but everything was fresh and tasty. They gave us also free card for the public transportation in all Geneva. The wifi was working very good (you had to put the password every time you wanted to reconnect ). The staff very polite willing to provide every information. The price not so good but better price compared to other Geneva hotels. Totally recommended.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ioannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

I had a short business trip to Geneva and wanted to stay in a centrally located hotel that would not cost me an arm and a leg.

This hotel couldn't be more central. You get out of the central train station, look to the left of the cathedral, and you will not miss the hotel. For Geneva first timers, please note that the area around the hotel is not pleasant, although it is a relatively safe part of town.

The room was clean, a bit on the smallish side but to be expected given the price and the location. Toiletries don't go beyond soap, body wash and shampoo, so bring whatever else you need. Breakfast is basic but sufficient, and the breakfast area gives you a good view of the train station and the cathedral.

Check-in and check-out were smooth.

The building is old, and that has its charms (I loved the staircase). It also means that the sound insulation isn't very good so you will hear a lot of what goes on in the corridors and in other rooms. Lighting is ok if you don't need pore over documents. The central location of the hotel also means that you can't keep your windows open if street noise bothers you. Try to get a room that does not face the main road if you need more peace and quiet.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, request a room that does not face the main road.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Talampakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Very good location for transport, just across the road from main station, trams, buses. Also good for shopping and Lake. All within pleasant walking distance. Free Geneva travel card a real bonus too. Hotel quiet, non banging doors, very helpful staff, easy check in/out. Rooms not that big but ok, tea and coffee making facilities in room, comfortable bed and linen, daily service. Breakfast, continental style with eggs served in bright breakfast room by nice, helpful staff. Free wifi and use of desktop in reception area if needed. No bar or room service but bottled water and cans of beer available from reception, at least half the price of mini bar. Good room rate with breakfast, would definitely return. Hotel is an older style traditional property that has had improvements without spoiling the building. Overall very satisfied.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2014

I love this hotel. Stayed here more than 20 years ago also. Now the rooms and bathrooms have been renovated and it is really light and clean. The location is very central. You can go many places on foot, or take the train or buses from stations right at your door.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews