We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
75
215
154
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
215
154
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcontinental breakfastmini barfree wifiwalking distance to the lakehotel is locatedconvenient locationexcellent locationpublic transporttwo blocksmin walknice breakfastold townsingle roomyogurtfree passbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 522 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

i arrived hot and tired after spending 50 swiss fracs on taxi they tell me I had voucher for travel. I said travel agent hadn't told me. he said on website. i ask for ice and am referred to bar across street. i was given mini bar price list but never use so left it-they told me to take it. my room was over 100 degrees fareinheit. i couldnt sleep and had a 7 am train out of there. i am a world traveler and won't go back to geneva! wirdt experience ever!!!

Thank LisaErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

This hotel is a few minutes from the railway station and all central attractions in Geneva. Our room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. There was a free safe and fridge with mini bar. Free wifi was available in the room. Breakfast was continental style and was very good quality food and drinks. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haze-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good rooms with everything you need. None of the English channels work on tv, not a big deal. Superb location and decent price. Restaurants all around and stone throw away from main station. Only disappointment is the breakfast because of lack of any hot food.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Madam,
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for posting your review regarding your last stay with us.
Indeed, the breakfast we serve is cold Swiss buffet. The breakfast however, is free of charge, offered with the room rate.
We do hope on having the pleasure in welcoming you again maybe some other time.

With finest regards.
Chris - front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The hotel is centrally located, very close to Geneva Train Station ( 5 mins walking ). The hotel is located in between one of the best markets in Geneva, where you can get all grocery, eating outlets like - Pizza, Mcdonalds, Coffee shop. The hotel is also close to major attractions like Jet, Pierre Cathedral etc ( like 15 mins walking). The rooms are small though but comfortable for a couple to stay. Overall a good stay at the hotel and good service by the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paras_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

hello everybody

Here is my impression of BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg. Stayed in March 2017.
1/ Location is absolutely strategic and literally next to Gare de Cornavin ( Geneva main train station), do not forget to get a free ticket from the airport and ask reception for the tourist free pass for all modes of transport in canton during your entire stay in the hotel. I did not actually ask for this free ticket it was given to me at once at the check-in time.
2/ Room. Cozy, about 18-20 sq. m – the actual size varies as the building as lots of angles in its geometry . I stayed in non-renovated section ( just forgot to mention it in the request) - very comfy bed, working desk with a chair, plasma TV, a small table with armchairs, Mini Bar, Coffee And Tea Maker, Safe. Bathroom has a shower cabin ( acrylic) and mirror with sink., No slippers/ no bathrobe. Bathroom amenities provided only in dispensers attached to the wall. All provided towels are very clean and pleasantly soft.
3/ Internet. Free wifi in rooms and public ares, good signal quality but maximum for 3 devices.
4/ Breakfast. Rather average and a bit less than i expected and experienced before in my previous stays in Switzerland. Yet, it was quite enough for productive start of the day: coffee machine, boiled eggs, few cold cuts ( ham and cheese), cereals, selection of jams, croissants and yogurts.
5/ Housekeeping. VERY nice working, invisible and paying a good attention toward their work. High praise.
6/ Access to the lift - free/ room - via key ( a real key, not a key card). You have to leave the key at the reception whilst going out every time.
7/ Reception. All hotel personnel I interacted with were courteous, knowledgeable, spoke English in a good level and showed dedication to their work and genuine care for the guest`s need. Very satisfying and positive attitude. All their recommendations about where to have meal etc were spot on.
8/ Will I stay there again and recommend to my friends – affirmative YES, as the price is simply the best in Geneva and the hotel is perfect for a short stopover/ business trip or leisure stay.
If you have further questions about BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: ask for the renovated room with laminated floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Dear Madam,
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your very detailed comments regarding our property.
It with the help of guest like you that we can improve our service and we thank you for your stay with us. We do hope on having the pleasure in welcoming you gain maybe some other time in the future.

With finest regards from Geneva.

Front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews