We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I stayed a week for my work which booked and paid for the hotel, so I cannot comment on value. The single room was reasonably sized for Europe. It did not have the tea and coffee making facilities advertised on the web site and the bed was quite lumpy. Location is fantastic - close to all public transport (free for tourists), the lake and shopping.

There is no airconditioning (room had a free standing fan) and it did get hot during the day.

The major problem was noise. On the first night I was disturbed by noisy neighors in the room next door. They left the next day after which there was no noise from adjacent rooms. There was however, considerable noise from a bar opposite the hotel. It was not so bad when the shutters and windows were closed, but given the lack of airconditioning, this meant a very stuffy room.

The staff were very friendly. Decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a quieter room at the back of the hotel (lake side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017

i arrived hot and tired after spending 50 swiss fracs on taxi they tell me I had voucher for travel. I said travel agent hadn't told me. he said on website. i ask for ice and am referred to bar across street. i was given mini bar price list but never use so left it-they told me to take it. my room was over 100 degrees fareinheit. i couldnt sleep and had a 7 am train out of there. i am a world traveler and won't go back to geneva! wirdt experience ever!!!

Thank LisaErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This hotel is a few minutes from the railway station and all central attractions in Geneva. Our room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. There was a free safe and fridge with mini bar. Free wifi was available in the room. Breakfast was continental style and was very good quality food and drinks. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haze-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good rooms with everything you need. None of the English channels work on tv, not a big deal. Superb location and decent price. Restaurants all around and stone throw away from main station. Only disappointment is the breakfast because of lack of any hot food.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarithf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Madam,
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for posting your review regarding your last stay with us.
Indeed, the breakfast we serve is cold Swiss buffet. The breakfast however, is free of charge, offered with the room rate.
We do hope on having the pleasure in welcoming you again maybe some other time.

With finest regards.
Chris - front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is centrally located, very close to Geneva Train Station ( 5 mins walking ). The hotel is located in between one of the best markets in Geneva, where you can get all grocery, eating outlets like - Pizza, Mcdonalds, Coffee shop. The hotel is also close to major attractions like Jet, Pierre Cathedral etc ( like 15 mins walking). The rooms are small though but comfortable for a couple to stay. Overall a good stay at the hotel and good service by the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paras_Mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

hello everybody

Here is my impression of BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg. Stayed in March 2017.
1/ Location is absolutely strategic and literally next to Gare de Cornavin ( Geneva main train station), do not forget to get a free ticket from the airport and ask reception for the tourist free pass for all modes of transport in canton during your entire stay in the hotel. I did not actually ask for this free ticket it was given to me at once at the check-in time.
2/ Room. Cozy, about 18-20 sq. m – the actual size varies as the building as lots of angles in its geometry . I stayed in non-renovated section ( just forgot to mention it in the request) - very comfy bed, working desk with a chair, plasma TV, a small table with armchairs, Mini Bar, Coffee And Tea Maker, Safe. Bathroom has a shower cabin ( acrylic) and mirror with sink., No slippers/ no bathrobe. Bathroom amenities provided only in dispensers attached to the wall. All provided towels are very clean and pleasantly soft.
3/ Internet. Free wifi in rooms and public ares, good signal quality but maximum for 3 devices.
4/ Breakfast. Rather average and a bit less than i expected and experienced before in my previous stays in Switzerland. Yet, it was quite enough for productive start of the day: coffee machine, boiled eggs, few cold cuts ( ham and cheese), cereals, selection of jams, croissants and yogurts.
5/ Housekeeping. VERY nice working, invisible and paying a good attention toward their work. High praise.
6/ Access to the lift - free/ room - via key ( a real key, not a key card). You have to leave the key at the reception whilst going out every time.
7/ Reception. All hotel personnel I interacted with were courteous, knowledgeable, spoke English in a good level and showed dedication to their work and genuine care for the guest`s need. Very satisfying and positive attitude. All their recommendations about where to have meal etc were spot on.
8/ Will I stay there again and recommend to my friends – affirmative YES, as the price is simply the best in Geneva and the hotel is perfect for a short stopover/ business trip or leisure stay.
If you have further questions about BEST WESTERN Hotel Strasbourg, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: ask for the renovated room with laminated floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Madam,
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post your very detailed comments regarding our property.
It with the help of guest like you that we can improve our service and we thank you for your stay with us. We do hope on having the pleasure in welcoming you gain maybe some other time in the future.

With finest regards from Geneva.

Front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I paid double room for solo use... but i ve got small room. When i asked for double room receptor told me that i ve got it. no way. room no 206 is defenitlly single room ... I was really disapointed not because of the room but because he was looking me in my face and lied ...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
4  Thank an24sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 106 in Geneva
1,318 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#32 of 106 in Geneva
506 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#47 of 106 in Geneva
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
261 reviews
Hotel Bernina Geneve
#69 of 106 in Geneva
536 reviews
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Strasbourg

Address: rue Pradier 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: $143 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Strasbourg 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Traditional Hotel located in the heart of the business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Strasbourg
Best Western Geneva
Geneva Best Western
Best Western Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing